We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
190
67
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
67
26
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Been here for a bit. Good hotel, internet ok. Kitchen staff are the best, Marcelo and Cristian very accommodating. The cook is a gem I tried for awhile to get a suit with balcony and may finally move into one. Pool should be fixed soon with better outdoor area. Overall pleasant hotel for the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We are always pleased to receive praise and recognition of such a positive nature.

It is truly gratifying when a guest recognizes the efforts of our staff and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with all our staff, as a reaffirmation to continue your efforts to make this your hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments.

thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice, clean , quite, basic hotel.Excellant staff, very affordable pricing. I always felt secure. Reasonable amenities in the room.
I wil definitely stay here on my next trip to Chiapas.
Breakfast was simple yet completely fulfilling, very easy to access.
Also close to a Walmart for anything you might have forgotten.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017


We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your pleasant experience during your recent stay.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice located in the nicer area of Tapachula and has direct access to the newest shopping mall in the area, the rooms are nice and clean the only thing that was not perfect was the pool since it was a little dirty since it was a high season and they didnt seem to clean it every day

Great to travel with family and friends

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Xavier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017


Allow me this opportunity to apologize for the pool inconvenience during your stay.

Your willingness to share your experience with us is genuinely appreciated.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Jorge Palacios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I spent three nights here whilst renewing a visa for Guatemala. Well appointed and modern with helpful staff. There is a large mall next door with plenty of restaurants and shops. The room was modern and spacious with good, free WiFi. The room had a large TV and attached bathroom. The complimentary buffet breakfast was good. There is a small outdoor swimming pool and gym.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leigh_Whitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017


We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your pleasant experience during your recent stay.

Your comments will be shared with all our staff, as a reaffirmation to continue your efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We only stayed here for 1 night as we were travelling into Guatemala the next day. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was of a good size with 2 double beds and coffee making facilities. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful (they even booked our shuttle bus into Guatemala as we didn't speak Spanish). There is a small breakfast area and the breakfast provided was good. There is no other restaurant or bar within the hotel, so you have to go to the nearby Mall if you want drinks, lunch or dinner. This hotel also has a swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff 's efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with all our staff, as a reaffirmation to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews