We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
190
67
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
67
26
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We only stayed here for 1 night as we were travelling into Guatemala the next day. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was of a good size with 2 double beds and coffee making facilities. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful (they even booked our shuttle bus into Guatemala as we didn't speak Spanish). There is a small breakfast area and the breakfast provided was good. There is no other restaurant or bar within the hotel, so you have to go to the nearby Mall if you want drinks, lunch or dinner. This hotel also has a swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff 's efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with all our staff, as a reaffirmation to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This is a clean decent priced hotel in Tapachula. It is between the city center and the airport. For me it was a good location, but if you are interested in visiting the city center you will need a car or taxi. There is a shopping center next to the hotel. Check in was swift and friendly. I found the room to be clean and in great condition. They have a nice pool area as well, which you will enjoy in the heat. Bed was comfortable, but it only had a comforter, no sheet. It is way too much bedding for this sweltering environment, even with the AC all the way down. Breakfast was just average. Eggs with hot dogs, which is not that uncommon in Mexico unfortunately. Coffee was quite weak and poor quality, also disappointing considering all the great coffee grown in the area. It is a decent value for the money and was a quiet hotel. WIFI was relative fast as well. I will stay again... but may make different breakfast plans.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank COCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your recent correspondence!!!

We appreciate that you take the time to become aware of their pleasant experience during your recent stay; We are always pleased to receive praise and recognition of such a positive nature .

Again, thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Jorge Palacios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Always booked...good for them but not for travellers... The hotel is very clean and they have a very fast internet. Good for businessmen but not for families. Very convenient they are in the same mall with wall mart and many fast food restaurants

Stayed: April 2015
Thank IK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Thank you for your recent correspondence concerning our services .

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of their pleasant experience during his recent stay.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Jorge Palacios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Hotel is spotlessly clean plus good breakfast and great coffee. Service is great. The hotel is attached to a mall so you can do some shopping if you like. Lots of local name brand stores and good local restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Lobby area and conference rooms stay busy so an upper floor is probably wise.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephenp742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for your comment!!

It is a pleasure to know that we meet their expectations of service!!, thanks for visiting us.

Regards!!

Jorge Palacios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from the Holiday Inn chain. You can tell that that they operate a tight ship. Very clean, good breakfast, all as expected, if not better. Walk way connected to the shipping mall with Walmart superstore. Security feels good, and front desk staff was awesome on checkin, laughing and smiling.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank DouglasK825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorge p, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tapachula, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding this your hotel Holiday Inn Tapachula.

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of their pleasant experience during his recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and recognition of such a positive nature . It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff 's efforts and takes the time to say thanks . Your comments will be shared with our entire staff.

Again , thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing us.

Jorge Palacios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews