We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
21
31
44
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
44
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorchetumal baybeds were comfortablerental carsmall poolstay there againbalconydepartmaleconswimmingpoolwifitvusdac
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

For our first visit to Chetumal, a local friend recommended we stay at Hotel Noor. So glad we did! And we now recommend it to others. Great quiet location, within walking distance to restaurants, stores, and local attractions. Very clean comfortable beds, AC blows COLD, Free WiFi, and all balconies overlook the Caribbean Sea Bay (with San Pedro, Belize on the horizon). Good size outdoor pool and many bikes available for one-hour FREE! Adequate free parking. The attached restaurant downstairs offers a wide selection of delicious well-prepared dishes for breakfast, lunch & dinner and a full-service bar, (but closed on Sunday). Great value!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, the front desk man is not to friendly and cold. The rooms are big and spacious, the tv may need an update.

The water in bathtub/shower never left as it appears it was clogged. No phone in room to call to get some help sorting it out.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 491aar_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This lovely hotel is right across from Chetumal Bay. It is very conveniently located and close to the airport. The rooms are comfortable but could use a little touching up. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom towels were a bit worn but they did the job. The resterant located next to it is amazing!

Room Tip: Any of the balcony rooms are great!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoniA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We arrived by bus and it was a quick taxi ride to the hotel. The location and the view from our room are why I give it 4 stars. Overall the hotel could use some updates, but we didn't choose it for it's pool and amenities.
We lucked out with a promotional rate and tonnes of Christmas festivities going on throughout the street a couple blocks away. All main attractions are an easy and safe walk away. The room itself was quiet and contrary to somebody else's review, you didn't have to pay extra for television.
The convenience of proximity to the pier is unparalleled for traveling to Belize.

Room Tip: All rooms have water views, you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We could use the swimming pool after check out and leave the rental car for free at the hotel parking! That was super friendly.
Room is ok, could have used more fresh air. Bathroom is good. Overall some maintenance can make it better (swimmingpool and room). Breakfast in the restaurant next to the hotel is great, good service and really nice food!!

Boulevard is really nice to walk on. Easy access to Belize, returning was more difficult with a bad mood of the migration officer it took more than 2 hours to get a stamp in the passport. It is good that only one boat arrives a day, that men can’t handle more

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gabi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews