We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
47
63
12
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
63
12
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would definitely stay here again free coffee one night room was clean elevator casablanca passing amenities wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Great location away from all the hustle and bustle of big cities and only 8 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the Belize-Mexico border. Most importantly, the staff has this place very clean , at all times , from the parking area to the hallways and rooms. Great value for rates. The only keep back could be the limited parking spaces available and only for compact cars. Bigger vehicles and all others go curbside, when all spaces are taken inside the hotel compound. Will definitely use this accommodation in the future and also recommend it to Chetumal visitors.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBlancaChetumal, Propietario at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

It’s clean and comfortable... not much of extras or amenities but for the price we pay it’s very good. Stayed for only one night. We had a little trouble finding where to eat dinner and then breakfast

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBlancaChetumal, Propietario at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights here, both as a base for a day trip to Bacalar, and then as a send off point at the port, for a continuation on to Belize. No English spoken at the hotel (as was the case for most of town), but with my daughter’s very basic Spanish and Google Translator, we were able to get extra assistance in printing out documents to prove to the poet authority folks that we had already paid our exit tax as part of our airfare. The hotel itself is an easy walk to the port and downtown, including some really good restaurants (Cafe Del Puerto for a great breakfast, and Marisqueria El Taco Loco for dinner). The downtown square holds a nice little fun fair in the evening - much bigger Saturday night than Friday night- and has good stands, rides and activities for kids, and live dancing / shows. And all within a 10-15 min walk of the hotel. Chetumal didn’t make that strong an impression on me when we first got here, but my view has changed a bit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBlancaChetumal, Propietario at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is located on the outskirts of the town and the rom we had was on the ground floor, offering an extra large bed, a/c tv safe and en-suite shower room, unfortunately we had no hot water, but as it was a one night stay it was no major problem.

The hotel has secure parking and is on the main road in & out of the city, although there is no restaurant or bar it is close to a number to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 628AlanM628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBlancaChetumal, Propietario at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Great hotel for price! I usually choose to stay at this hotel simply because the rooms are always clean and beds super comfy too. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. There is a closet and safe too. There is no pool or restaurant. But there is free water & coffee. Staff is always very helpful.

Room Tip: End rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBlancaChetumal, Propietario at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews