We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
5
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
5
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Rooms very basic, working ac, excellent hot water close to several Yucatan style food restaurants, close to van service to Belize, and Tical Guatemala. We arrived by bus and relaxed for the night to get ready for van to Tical. Staff very helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Not fancy, but nice for overnight.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Good stay for 2 nights.. Got an average room with comfortable beds, AC, Hot Water (not that it was needed in May), and 24/7 front desk. If you're looking for somewhere to just "shower & sleep", this is a great place, if you're coming to chet to stay at a hotel your entire trip, find another! This is not for you. It's cheap- around 60BZD. Hotel is centrally located. Next to Market & Museum.. City shuttles run every 15 mins from the market! If you know your familiar with Chet, avoid the taxis and use the busitos (only cost 4 pesos to move around the city, even to calderitas). Would stay here again next time I'm in Chet!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank BznCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Convenient place, and nice service. The entire hotel is most of the time with a.c. the rooms all have a.c. really enjoyed myself.
It has an overview of the other hotels. Has complimentary coffee to those coffee lovers. 24/7 front desk service which they sell your basic needs like water or coke.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel on 1st floor, had to drag case up steps with difficulty. Not expecting me despite booking, not a good start! Room was clean and a very helpful room maid, one towel only and stifling heat. Air Con reached by standing on a bed, too noisy to sleep with even with a fan going it was pretty uncomfortable. Loo flush was worse than usual in these parts. No bottled water in rooms, fortunately had water treatment bottle. No hot water next morning for coffee which was cheap and nasty. I would not stay here again despite its low price. Breakfasted at Los Cocos just down the road-very good value and clean and cheerful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Extremely satisfied
520 mex pesos rack rate for nice sized room with a single bed and a
double bed, ensure, air conditioning, tv and wifi. The hotel was very
conveniently located, only mexican pesos are accepted but there are
plenty of currency exchanges a few minutes walk away. The hotel was
also very clean as we're the rooms. There was free coffee and
comfortable chairs in the lobby, this is where the strongest wifi
signal was. We stayed in room 5 and you could still pick up the wifi.
Overall for the price this hotel is great value, especially for a 1
night stay. There isn't much of a view from your room but we didn't
expect one.
We would happily return here on our way back from the Orange Walk
District.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ningy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews