We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Country Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Discovery Country Suites
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

we stayed 2 nigths, unfortnuatly did we have the Andalusia Room which is located close to the street. Noise starts very early in the morning already. Staff is very friendly. Cheese and Wine at 17.00 is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    74
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
81
74
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The rooms were well equipped and the staff friendly. The only drawback was that one night we had loud knocking noises apparently from the plumbing which kept us awake half the night. Otherwise the place could not be faulted.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjlw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My grandparents from the province wanted a weekend away from the city so my family decided to book rooms at Discovery Country Suites. We originally booked the Saint-Tropez and Nara rooms but when we got there they made a mistake with our booking, the Saint-Tropez room was taken. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to the Oxford Suite for free! :)
The Oxford suite was lovely, it was big enough for 4 and we loved how the room was decorated. The bathroom was nice and clean but the fixtures are a bit old and need replacing.
We were served complementary wine and cheese at around 4-6pm at the Verbena Restaurant. When we went up to our room we had cookies and vanilla milk :)
breakfast was delicious!
would recommend this place for families and friends but not so romantic for couples since its more of a family place.

Room Tip: oxford suite! nice view of taal volcano and big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missjmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Suites, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear msjmm,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are elated to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I will share this with our staff. I am sure it will put a smile on their faces and inspire them in their work.

Your comments on the bathroom fixtures have been noted and will be rectified immediately.

If you plan to return, please let us know.

P.S. Send your lovely grandparents our regards. We hope to see them in Discovery Country Suites soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Decided at the last minute to take a short break from busy Manila and headed to Tagaytay again. There are several new hotels but chose Discovery Country Suites. Walked in and we were showed several rooms (not too many to choose from... maybe around 7). Saw a suite that looked like my grandmother's room.

Finally we decided to take the largest suite, the Oxford room with a small bathtub. For Php12,000+ it should've been at least a jacuzzi. However, this small hotel obviously was a vacation house and converted into a hotel. It is charming and cozy but old. The furnitures are beautiful, but the bathroom fixtures need to replaced. Cabinets needs refurbishing. The sliding screen door to the verandah fell on my girlfriend when she opened it. Wifi connection in this room is terrible and almost non-existent. You have to go to the restaurant one floor down for internet but also very slow.

Most of the staff (especially at the reception) must be trained to smile. A few of them did but fake. I guess it is seldom to experience genuine from the heart smiles from hotel front office people.

Breakfast was included in the rate. I ordered the steak and eggs but only ate the eggs and potatoes. Took only a few bites off the steak... felt like chewing rubber. The pancake with sausages was delicious though.

There are many hotels in Tagaytay but only a few decent ones... and this hotel is one of them. Overall I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickyTraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear PickyTraveller555,

Thank you for your candid review of our Bed & Breakfast. I have forwarded a copy of this review to my team and make sure that the issues you mentioned are addressed. It may interest you to know that a few changes are happening in the inn that will greatly enhance your hotel and dining experience in the property. As to what these changes are, I wont be able to share them at the moment. But I am positive it will make you want to visit our property once again.
Yours sincerely,

Jonahs
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with my family and it was a good place to de stress :) service was great and rooms were nice enough :)

Cheese and wine at 4 pm was a nice touch as well as the cookies and milk at bedtime.

Breakfast was superb :)

Room Tip: Ask for Oxford room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOxmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Suites, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Charmedmac,

We are very thankful for your comments! We do our best to make each visit a memorable one and we are glad we are able to make a great impression on you.

We hope to see you soon in Tagaytay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
5.2 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.5 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#9 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.6 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.9 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#14 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Country Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Country Suites

Property: Discovery Country Suites
Address: 300 Calamba Road | San Jose, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 19,804
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Country Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Country Suites offers a relaxing respite from city life. The experience begins with a scenic drive along a wide open space, lush greenery, vast flower fields and pineapple plantations. Your journey ends with a panoramic vista of a majestic lake and a volcano. Luxurious suites, delectable country cuisine from the Miele Guide rated Restaurant Verbena, exquisite wines and cheese at sundown and warm fireside chats make your Tagaytay experience simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Country Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Country Hotel Tagaytay
Discovery Country Suites Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing