We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Had an overnight stay here with friends last month. The service was good. Lots of food choices for breakfast. However, it was the pool that really turned me off. It was small (don't be deceived by the pool picture on their website) and it wasn't warm enough for you to take a swim. The Front Desk said there's WiFi in our room but until we checked out the next day, there was no internet connection. Amenities were okay. One Tagaytay is only good for an overnight stay for me. Nothing to do there. For a place like that, it's kinda over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marialorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsalol, Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Ms. Marialorna,

Thank you for your valuable comments which are very useful in assessing our hotel performance and for the continued improvement of our service.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the service at One Tagaytay Place Hotel and Suites and that the breakfast served was up to your satisfaction and the same thing that you have likened our amenities in the room.

We are sad to hear about the WiFi and Internet connection which was unfortunate to be not functioning to your satisfaction.At present ,we are in negotiation with Internet providers to upgrade our system for fast Internet service.This will surely solve the problem of Internet connection.

Regarding the pool,there's not much we can do about the size and looking at the possible ways to solve the issue of water temperature

I hope that your sad experience on the negatives will not deter you in coming back to our Hotel.However we wish to assure you that the Hotel is continuously upgrading our facilities and services.

Thank you so much for using One Tagaytay Place Hotel and Suites and looking forward to be one of our valued guest again.

Ruben Alcoriza
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 510 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Since it's a long weekend, my friends and I decided to stay overnight in Tagaytay. I saw this hotel through a website then I booked their for one night in Agoda. I love their room, their bed was so comfy and they have mini sofa so my friends and I played Guesstures later that night. They served good buffet breakfast but only have limited choices. My friends and I had a blast, I will surely recommend this hotel to my other friends or family and I will book there again.

The hotel is near at Picnic Grove and Our Lady of Manaog.

Room Tip: If you book Deluxe Twin room, you can request for one double bed or queen size bed but you need to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was a bit hesitant to stay in this hotel because of the negative reviews that I read but since my husband already paid for our accommodation we don’t have a choice but to stay overnight, last May 5. Although our room (213) and bathroom were small they were clean & organized. They have a small sofa & round table in the corner, a wifi, a complimentary bottled water, coffee & tea. Bed linens and pillows smells clean. But I noticed they did not bother to replace the shampoo since it was half used already when we arrived. We had a problem with their aircon but their maintenance crew, who was very apologetic, was able to repair the problem in just a short time. Hotel staff were courteous & attentive. Buffet breakfast was good. They got small swimming pool and small but clean lobby, 7Eleven was just around the corner and just a few steps from the front door lobby was a food store that offers variety of delicious sweets & tarts. Good for overnight stay but more than that it will be boring.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we had an overnight stay in this hotel , availed metrobank promo 62 percent off.....but we payed for the discounted price...the room given to us has a smelly cr., not well kept... and to our surprise the kettle was full of water (overflowing) but they claimed that they place it purposely for the customer to use.... but i think they just forgot to clean it.. We requested for a higher room but it wasnt granted maybe because there are more prioty customers..... or maybe it was really fully booked( as what the front desk claimed).,,,,.hmmm :( It made us a little sad....Anyway the good thing is everybody was courteous, location was ok, breakfast was nice......it made us a little happy :)

Room Tip: insist for higher room.... or maybe you pay the regular price for sure you will be their priority c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neobong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It's my first time to visit Tagaytay.
We availed of their weekday promo for the 3-bedroom Avant, and 1-bedroom Adora Penthouse suites. It's quite a steal :)
Reservations have been nice to answer my emails, and sms. And even quick to reschedule when advised.
They arranged for our Taal tour (Boat ride, and Horseback riding to the crater) which is a must.
It was also my first time backriding, I thoroughly enjoyed the long ride up, although felt a little sad for the donkey. But the view's amazingly unique!

Have been in the hotel-resort business for 5 years now, and I can rightfully say that the staff in OTP are quite something. Polite, always with a smile. Especially the room attendants, and the technical personnel (Had a little problem with my computer connection) They were so quick to resolve it, and even taught me how to troubleshoot :)
Appreciated as well are the front desk ladies always adjusting to our time table. Was a little late for the tour, and had a late check out :) They all handled it with good attitude.

We loved the penthouse suites, and would defo stay in this hotel again.
BTW, along the promo rate : Complimentary sets of dinner and breakfast!

Thanks much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanMarines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.1 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
96 reviews
5.2 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 27 in Tagaytay
313 reviews
6.8 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
389 reviews
5 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
3.1 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#25 of 27 in Tagaytay
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₹ 4,209 - ₹ 8,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing