We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel for the dwarfs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hotel for the dwarfs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The hotel is relatively new that's why it's still nice to stay.

I am not so comfortable with the hotel though because everything seems to be so small (the lobby, the room, the bed and the pool)

Positive: we had our breakfast at their function room and they have a good spread of viand. The staff are all friendly and courteous

>> ( if I may add FO should not wear super short skirts it's not professional to look at, just a suggestion)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullytravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    112
    121
    41
    32
See reviews for
137
106
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

we had our accomodation last february 05'12. we stayed at a deluxe room. the size of the room is tolerable but the size of the bathroom is unacceptable. its too small that i'm having a hard time moving in the area. the hotel staff are a bit snobbish. we enjoyed our stay on our own.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Ecija Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I originally booked a twin deluxe room in this hotel since its the only available room in the reservation site, but when we arrived, the receptionist agreed to change it to double deluxe w/o hesitation or only because it was during weekdays. As we enter our room we were shocked that the room is somewhat small, but the bed and sheets are very comfy. Another thing I loved is their infinity pool overlooking the hills. They offer buffet breakfast but fewer choices only. Overall our stay is good, but not good enough for a four star hotel.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank aizer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Spent overnight in this hotel on Feb 26, 2012. Check-in was a breeze. I think the owner was there to oversee my check-in process. She was very hands-on in running her hotel. The room was clean, hot shower (but you have to wait a few mins before it gets hot). Staff are so friendly. All staff will greet you when you pass by each of them. That's how special they'll make you feel. Pool on the rooftop was cute. I really like the feel in the room. No problems with that. Checkout was a bit disappointing because they don't provide late checkout even with payment. You'll be charged the whole day if you extend after 1pm. :( I was planning to leave the hotel by 5pm even if I pay extra but their policy made me leave 10 mins before 1.

major con- you can hear the conversation on the other room. I agree with some of the posts here that they should at least soundproof their walls. Or maybe what we got was a connecting room and the other room can be heard through the door. I even think they're having sex and I can hear their moans. What if I had children with me?

I will definitely come back to this hotel only if they guarantee me an empty room beside my room. Everything else was superb. Breakfast is buffet filipino breakfast. Staff are so courteous but will gossip altogether about you behind your back. haha. But it's ok. All in all, I still love this hotel

Room Tip: do not get a connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I promised to be objective in all my reviews and I'm not going to butter anything up. This happened on February 26 - 27, 2012.
GOOD:
When we got there, everyone was smiling and courteous - from the bellman, front desk peopls and service masters. The bellman immediately offered to assist us in carrying our bags, and left our room with a smile on his face. The service masters that we met in the corridor all said good afternoon or good evening. The room size was okay (we stayed at room 412). The people who checked and replaced the fridge were prompt and apologetic. Having robes in the room was nice and the 7/11 right infront of the road was conveniently located for the guests.

AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT:
The room smelled like a sewer when we got back. The smell seemed to have come from the bathroom's drain. We turned on the bathroom vent and opened the sliding glass door leading to the verandah to air the stink out. The rooms need to be sound-proofed. We were able to hear the conversations, sounds from the tv, and foot steps of the people outside and from the room beside ours. This is on top of my "Annoy Nina" list. We even though that there were some people quarelling in the hallway 'coz they were really noisy, only to find out that the 4 rooms beside and surrounding ours were occupied by people who knew each other (probably a team building of some sort). They were talking really loudly while standing just right outside the doors of their rooms - which went on intermittently throughout the night. I'm not blaming the rowdy and inappropriate behavior of the visitors on One Tagaytay Place, but maybe some visitors need to be reminded that they shouldn't speak too loudly in the corridor. Here's one important fact: If the rooms were made in a way that noise from the other room and outside can't be heard from inside, that wouldn't have been a problem. The light bulb in the verandah was busted. The shampoo in the bathroom seems to have already been used (it was 3/4 full). The ladies who were supposed to welcome us at breakfast didn't appear welcoming at all. There was no smile, no good morning, and these ladies did not say "thank you" or "I apologize/I'm sorry" after we repeated our room number thrice. The drinking glasses had a lot of dust in it, probably because these were placed right beside the air vent of the juice machine. There wasn't anything special about breakfast. Upon checkout, were weren't told that we've already been cleared, so we sat there waiting for their go signal. After about 15 minutes, my companion asked if clearing us will take a longer time. That's when they told us that we can already leave. Oh, the WiFi had issues too. We kept calling the front desk and they kept saying that the router's being reset and would work in 20 minutes - but actually worked after 3 hours.
The experience wasn't horrendous, though I wouldn't consider going back there again. If you've had a good One Tagaytay Place experience, good for you. I and my companion didn't.

I've blogged about this in my website: http://www.theintrovertdj.com/apps/blog/one-tagaytay-place-could-be-better

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.4 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.2 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
5.3 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#14 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#22 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
7.3 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Property: One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Address: 445 Tagaytay-Calamba Road | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 9,092
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing