We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amazing Bagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Bagan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great value”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed it. Our room was large, clean, well-furnished; the hotel pool is great; the restaurant a little hit-and-miss but overall OK for the breakfast buffet and the dinner we had. It's a 15 minute walk into town down a lovely tree-lined lane that is lit at night, where there is a choice of restaurants. The upside to the location is the peace and quiet. Convenient for the airport but not too near to be a nuisance (and there aren't that many flights). We borrowed the hotel bikes one day and, provided you pick your machine with some care, they worked fine if a little painful on the bumpy roads. Some of the reception staff struggled with their English b ut they always found someone who could help us. For what it is, remarkably good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoringOldGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    313
    91
    21
    9
See reviews for
109
361
63
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very nice hotel, pool welcome after a hard day's pagodaering. Food decent if unremarkable. More choices close by in the village. Is a little remote, little chance of strolling to the pagodas but overall a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foliumnondefluet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
En route
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

As with many of the other reviewers here, I can only echo what a comfortable stay it was at Amazing Bagan. The location was fantastic for sight seeing on the Bagan Plain. I made full use of the free-for-rent hotel bicycles even at insanely early hours of the morning. The staff were warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They managed to get me a last minute booking on Balloons over Bagan, and arranged train tickets back to Yangon for me, freeing up more of my time to spend exploring ancient pagodas. The room was spacious and clean and the resort grounds were a pleasure to wander around. The hotel is also close to a great selection of local restaurants serving a mix of Asian and Western style dishes.

Room Tip: Pigeons roost in the roof so you may want to reserve a room on a lower floor if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogmirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Yes it is amazing.
Pros
It has a swimming pool, large rooms, with all conveniences and helpful staff. It is as good as it gets, with lots of goodies in the room, lovely breakfast and we got one free dinner for staying two nights. Close to a golf course.
Con
A littleway from town but cabs etc are very cheap.and bikes are free.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a wonderful place! We liked the people, we liked the location, we liked the room and the hotel service. Actually there were almost no cons! Just the breakfast location was a bit fresh in the morning, and the inernet was super slow. But the rest was far above average!! We liked really much the pool area. We had a river cruise on their boat having a delicious breakfast and enjoying the sunrise. And we also find it very convenient using their free bikes. We took the service of the horstcart offered at the front desk which was really nice too!
The hotel is located a bit outside the village but that gives it a kind of laidback atmosphere - no cars, no noices, just nature!! Bagan is great, and staying at the Amazing Bagan Resort makes your stay just wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolivia-Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagan hotels
5.5 km away
Thande Hotel Bagan
Thande Hotel Bagan
#8 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
5.7 km away
Bagan Lodge
Bagan Lodge
#3 of 46 in Bagan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
5.6 km away
Bagan Thiripyitsaya Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aureum Palace Hotel & Resort Bagan
6.3 km away
Arthawka  Hotel
Arthawka Hotel
#9 of 46 in Bagan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.2 km away
The Hotel at Tharabar Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Bagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Bagan Resort

Property: Amazing Bagan Resort
Address: Nyaung Oo Township | Bo Myat Tun Tower, Bagan 009561, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Bagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bagan
#4 Spa Hotel in Bagan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bagan
#6 Family Hotel in Bagan
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,787 - ₹ 9,332
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Bagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing Bagan Resort is located adjacent to the Bagan Nyaung Oo Golf Club. 10 minutes away from Old Bagan and most of the sightseeing points. Only 5 minutes from the Bagan Nyaung Oo Airport.The Amazing Bagan Resort promises each guest with unsurpassed ambiance and personalized service altered to the individual's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amazing Bagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Bagan Hotel Bagan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing