We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5-Day Bagan and Inle Lake Tour from Yangon
4

Book in advance
from
₹76,855.82
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ananda Temple
from ₹76,855.82
More Info
from ₹13,724.50
More Info
from ₹10,191.03
More Info
from ₹13,616.59
More Info
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,314
574
79
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,314
574
79
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This place is full of history with significance. The four Buddha's have their own stories. Our guide explained the details as we walked around. Don't just walk around without understanding all that this temple represents.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

yes, you need a scooter - it's a huge area with all this fantastic temples - pagodas - stupas; get you a map and it is easy to find the road to all this important Temples. There is not to much traffic in Old Bagan and Temple area, and the scooters are easy too, a dream! :) Ananda Temple, is one of the 3-4 greatest and well known temples in Bagan. This impressive temple has also been titled the "Westminster Abbey of Burma"!
I recommend to follow a guided tour - the guides are very good in speaking english, also french and german - you have to ask! The next day we rent "mountain bikes" for tour nr 2. This was two great days for us visiting temples in Bagan, not all, but about 12 -15 each day! :) Remember water and sun protection - there are also plenty of street stands for refreshments, food and restaurants nearby.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

The most beautifull temple in bagan is Ananda!!

Words are not enough to describes this temple..
you can take great picture at little pool in corner!!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank suwandi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

This is one of the most famous tample in Bagan. I dont suggest you thr tour, you can rent a motorbike and see a lot of tamples following a map.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank 110federicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This Buddhist temple has beautiful structure and is one of four main temples in Bagan. We had great shots in this area. The interest thing that you can find in almost temple in Bagan is dogs and doves

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank thuỷ h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews