We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kitesurfing School”

Seabreeze Kite Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Banda Aceh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seabreeze Kite Club in Aceh, Indonesia and Siargao, Philippines brings kiteboarders from complete beginners to riders who come to take kite surfing lessons,rip-up the waves, or just chill out and watch the show that is Kite Beach. This is just a few minutes walk from your accommodation at Yudi's Placein Lhoknga, Aceh, Indonesia and Kermit Surfcamp in Siargao, Philippines. Comprised of a friendly staff of fully qualified IKO Instructors Seabreeze Kite Club offers the very best of kite lessons.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
2 reviews
“Great Kitesurfing School”
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Superb spot for both beginners and confirmed wave riders. Wind is guarantee, staff is friendly and professional, equipment is new, flat water in lagoon makes a safe and great practice zone for students. I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceKruytzer, Owner at Seabreeze Kite Club, responded to this review, 9 August 2016
Eric,

It was a pleasure to see you and to ride with you here at Seabreeze Kite Club. For the other people who are reading this: This was the person who mentioned this amazing spot in the first place, when I was looking with my wife to open a school.

It was the best choice ever Eric.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“One of the easiest, no fuss kiting trips”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We woke up 5am at Kuala Lumpur and by 10am, we already met Maurice! The journey is such a breeze, 1:30 hours flights and surprisingly short taxi drive of 20mins from airport to Yudis (this part I like the most)!

I took my directional board lessons here with Joao and the instruction was given very details and with lots of patient.

We filled three days with 15-30+ knots wind! Has my first ride on the 7m with 136 tt (I am 80kgs).

It's a great retreat place, not crowded but with good companion of others Kiters, we left Aceh with big smiles and will definitely visit Maurice and his team again!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Stan1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceKruytzer, Owner at Seabreeze Kite Club, responded to this review, 9 August 2016
Stanley,

Sooo many new face this season makes me smile. You were awesome and we would like to see you riding this or next season again with Fiona.
It was a real pleasure to have you with us and keep on slashing'' some waves.

Amazing guys! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to learn to kitesurf”
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Seabreeze Kiteclub is a terrific place to learn to kite. Maurice runs a smooth operation, is ultra safe and rents good equipment. The instructors to hand are excellent and we spent our time with Alex, who is patient, thorough and skilled in his approach to teaching and explaining the sport. The spot is beautiful; a large lagoon with plenty of space for novices and wave riding for experienced riders further out. Highly recommend this place to learn the sport and also to have a relaxing post kite experience with sundowners at the club. We had a fantastic time with good wind, top teaching and great people. Thank you Maurice and Jo for an awesome holiday!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceKruytzer, Owner at Seabreeze Kite Club, responded to this review, 9 August 2016
Abigail and Chris,

What a great couple and a blast you had. Sooo much progression is awesome.:)
You took so much control in riding and going upwind was fabulous.
We loved the sundowners and we miss that at the moment. :)

You both will love the kitesurfing part together and search for holidays to enjoy this amazing sport.
We will for sure keep in touch and it was lovely to meet you both.

Thanks,
Maurice and Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
“Great kite spot and very friendly kite club”
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Spent 13 days in Banda Aceh - kited 11 of these at Lhoknga with great conditions. Snorkelled at the nearby island of Pulau Weh the other two. Great spot for kiting in the waves and a beautiful beach. The guys at Seabreeze kite club are super friendly and great fun to hang out with. Although we had our own gear with us they have a range of kite gear available for hire if need be. As well as being available for gear hire and lessons, they were full of tips for exploring the area.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank ScottNZ2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great spot - with wind AND waves”
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent spot for a variety of riders - offering a combination of waves and some more sheltered water on the inside of the reef. Owners and instructors very friendly. Hard to imagine a better two weeks of kiting.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Awfuldontist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seabreeze Kite Club also viewed

 

Been to Seabreeze Kite Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing