We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and Clean And At Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Pontianak
Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“New and Clean And At Affordable Price”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

There are two OrchardZ in Potianak and this one is new - probably opens only few weeks ago as the paint spell is still evidence. While it is located behind a (brand new) shopping mall, because it is away from the town, it is relatively quiet at night. Nonetheless, it is okay for a night since the downtown OrchardZ was fully booked.

The hotel has a large open air carpark so for those who drive, this would be a plus.

So far everything seems to work, including the bathroom. Water is hot although the control direction seems a little odds and it took a while for me to avoid being burnt by boiling water!

Room Tip: Level six seems good. The room I stayed, 618 is near the lift, yet it is quiet, although the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKWSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adithraharjo, Manager at Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Sir .

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
You are right that now we have two orchardz hotel in the city, orchardz hotel gajahmada is located at the prime location gajahmada street, while orchardz hotel ayani very close to shopping mall. both hotels are under one roof of orchardz hotels group

We apologize after learning your comments that the rooms still paint smell at that time, this is due to the hotel has just opened end of December 2012, but however we keep improving to all facilities to ensure our guest receive the utmost attention to detail.

We thank you for your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back to orchardz hotel in the near future .

Best Regards
Adith RAHARJO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    46
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
10
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I visited this hotel for business. Traveling from Jakarta to Pontianak was really hassle. The temperature in Pontianak city was very hot and my job required me to use a lot of concentration and energy. This was why I need a massage treatment.

So I ordered massage in my room. The treatment or the way of the therapist did the massage was really pain. I did not enjoy it. I asked her to give softer pressure, but I still felt pain. I needed to remind her couple of times but it was still painful until the end of the treatment.

What made me more disappointed was, when I paid the service I actually already added some tips but she asked for some more tips because she said the hotel will also charge her. I ended up giving additional amount but with disappointment.

I do not recommend using massage treatment when staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umionmymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatot a, Manager at Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Umionmymind,

Warmest greetings from Orchardz Hotel Pontianak, West Kalimantan.
Thank you for kindness giving us a review.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
Thank you for giving us correction for our massage service.
We have to keep the service as our standard especially massage staff is not
our hotel staff.
Thank you for your review and we do look forward to have your next room reservation.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The spa attached to this place is a brothel. Room stunk like an ashtray, sheets had stains on them, and the light in the room is too dim to read with.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AsiaExpatIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatot a, Manager at Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear AsiaExpatIndonesia,

Warmest greetings from Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada, Pontianak, West Kalimantan.
Thank you for your attention giving us the review for our hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
We keep make progress to develop our human resources and also focusing on guest satisfaction.
We do look forward to have your next room reservation.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pontianak hotels

Bangkok
Level Contributor
269 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

There are a number of hotels in Pontianak. My friend had selected the Orchardz hotel for me in January 2009, and since that time I have returned several times. The hotel is relatively new, maintenance should be improved, the light at the entrance of the rooms can’t be switched off except by removing the bulb, depending on who is on duty it might be difficult to communicate with the staff at the reception in English (if you are lucky then the very efficient Ms. Emma is on duty), and the service could be improved especially at breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet is sufficient, the food at the restaurant is good, and after I got used to some irritations at the beginning like that non-switchable light bulb I wholeheartedly recommend Orchardz for leisure and business although a good chair for working at the desk is missing in all rooms.All in all trhe Orchardz is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kilovolt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adith R, Manager at Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Google Translation
Terima kasih sudah meluangkan waktu untuk memberikan respond positif terhadap hotel kami

Kami senang mendengar ulasan yang disampaikan dan semoga kami tetap bisa memberikan pelayanan yang lebih baik dimasa mendatang

Terima kasih, kamai menunggu kedatangan bapak/ibu kembali di Orchardz Gajahmada ketika berkunjung ke Pontianak .

Salam Hormat dari kami
Adith RAHARJO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

I stayed in Orchardz Hotel Pontianak on the 27th of jan 09 for two nite and was very pleased with the services of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel rooms. Would recommend to business or leisure traveller that travel to pontianak, indonesia. Two thumbs up !

Helpful?
3 Thank andy_loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adithraharjo, General Manager at Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Sir .

Thank you for taking the time to write your impressive comments at trip advisor .

We were happy to learn your happy comments addressed to our hotel, certainly we will share your experiences to all our staff during our monthly meeting as we hope enable us to motivate them to do more for our guest satisfaction. Its our intention to always improve all the time

Again, thank you for your feedback . we look forward to welcoming back at orchardz hotel gajahmada Pontianak in the near future .

Sincerely
Adith RAHARJO
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontianak hotels
0.2 km away
Aston Pontianak Hotel & Convention Center
1.7 km away
Orchardz Hotel Ayani
Orchardz Hotel Ayani
#7 of 30 in Pontianak
83 reviews
0.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel Pontianak
HARRIS Hotel Pontianak
#3 of 30 in Pontianak
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Golden Tulip Pontianak
Golden Tulip Pontianak
#4 of 30 in Pontianak
111 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Pontianak
Mercure Pontianak
#2 of 30 in Pontianak
446 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Santika Pontianak
Hotel Santika Pontianak
#5 of 30 in Pontianak
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada

Property: Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada
Address: Jln. Gajah Mada No. 99 | Kalimantan Barat, Pontianak 78122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > West Kalimantan > Pontianak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Pontianak
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,812 - ₹ 2,201
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchardz Hotel Gajahmada 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Pontianak, Orchardz Hotel Pontianak is a luxury hotel that boasts a prime location within business, cultural and entertainment areas. The hotel provides comfortable accommodation and convenient facilities are an ideal place for business or leisure guests.Our range of standard, superior, deluxe, executive, and premier suite rooms promises a comfortable stay for all our guests. Our room is designed in minimalism theme and well equipped with host of modern amenities. Wi-Fi in every corner of the hotel.Smoking and Non smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing