We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trichy : Hotel Grand Gardenia”
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel is in a good location & it is near to the Trichy airport. The rooms are pretty good with most of the basic facilties. The hotel is also clean. During my visit to this hotel, i had view the puppets which was used for the "Navarathiri festival" & it was beautiful.

At the ground you may find a restaurant & the taste are quite good for a reasonable price. At the top floor there will be another restaurant where we had our breakfast. You may view the road from your room dependingon which side your room is located.

If you would like to eat outside, then there are also some restaurant which is just walking distance from this hotel. It is worth to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muthu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

I was so happy to read your great feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our "Navrathri" celebration and will choose to stay with us again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to the team here.


Kind regards,
Ramkumar
Manager - Front office
+91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here on the way to Kollam driving from Chennai. Well located on the highway just off the exit and the food was good. However was a bit pricy.

We stayed in a suite room with a nice sofa bed. Ideal for a family of four. Well maintained neat rooms with good ambience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanipraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad that you will return to us again and please feel free to contact any member of the team to discuss your room requirements so we can meet your expectations. I was pleased that you liked the service we provided you with and I have past on your kind words to my fantastic team.

Kind regards,
Ramkumar
Manager - Front office
+91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The location of this hotel is pretty good - close to the airport and Trichy city. We were given a festival special welcome and shown our room pretty quickly inspite of not having an advance booking. Pro's include clean rooms & premises, 24 hrs checkout, free wifi in the lobby & rooms, and helpful & friendly staff. Although fitted with modern amenities, we did feel that our room was slightly small in light of the rates. The breakfast was served in the rooftop restaurant and was pretty good. We did order in room service from the restaurant attached to the hotel - Kannappa - and that was well worth the spend too. Cleaniness/ambiance around the rooftop restaurant could use some improvement. Front office team - the 2 ladies that we interacted with during checkin and checkout were very competent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

I was really pleased that you enjoyed our " Navratri "celebrations with us and that we met your expectations during your stay with us. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant Front Desk Ladies. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ramkumar
Manager - Front office
+91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have stayed in other hotels in Tiruchi before and found them quite sub standard. The quality of rooms in Grand Gardenia are as good as you might find in many 5-star hotels and house keeping does a great job of keeping them well. That is a big deal in Tiruchi where cleanliness is the most you can expect from most hotels. The service at front desk, reservations etc is also very good and room service is excellent. Having said that there is nothing more to say about the hotel. While its location on the Highway makes it easy to get to if you are driving in from Chennai it is a bit distant from Tiruchi's top attractions. Even that is not such an issue as the quality of food and service at the two restaurants. If you are looking for delicious south Indian fare this is not the place. Their attempts to provide north Indian food is restricted to drowning every item on the menu with a spicy masala. The phulkas are surprisingly good and well made. Service at the restaurants can only be described as sub-standard. Definitely an are thay need to pay attention to. If they fix this problem I am sure they would deserve an Excellent rating

Room Tip: I asked for a room not facing the highway which they kindly provided. I believe the rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajashekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

I was very happy to read your comments following your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and rated as 5 Star and please do come back and see us again soon. I have passed on your kind words to my great team here.

Kindest Regards,
Ramkumar
Manager - Front office
+ 91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were coming from Valankany & going to Coimbatore as it was 8pm we decided to break the journey against the wishes of driver as we spoted this nice hotel & decided to spend the night. Receptionist with great difficulty gave 10% discount. Nice rooms the one we got was road facing but didnot feel any noise. Food in resturant very nice & comfortably priced, enjoyed the meal. Trip Advisor notice was displayed at Reception. I will recommened this hotel strongly to travellers to break the journey. It has drivers place to stay as well.

Room Tip: Cant comment as spent only one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Please do come back again and we will ensure you have another excellent stay.

Kindest Regards,
Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office,
+ 91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.5 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
492 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
127 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
169 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Arcadia
Grand Arcadia
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
18 reviews
1.5 km away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#7 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: ₹ 2,475 - ₹ 3,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Gardenia Tiruchirappalli, India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing