We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top ratings by a cleanliness-obsessed Singaporean”
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Grand Gardenia is a delightful oasis in dusty Trichy, especially following a bone-rattling three-plus-hour ride from Thanjavur. We spent one night in the executive room, which was clean, comfortable, and most importantly had good toilet facilities. The front desk staff spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcomed indeed. Wireless Internet connectivity was slow, but hey, it's free. Would happily stay at the GG again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinSin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

The best part of service is to know that you pleased someone. It’s inspiring to see how much you appreciated our hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and our associates took a good care of your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Gardenia,Trichy Soon

Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office,
+91 95856 44000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 399 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

The moral of the story with this hotel... never judge a book by it's cover nor a hotel by its exterior & location. What a surprisingly wonderful gem of a place to stay in Trichy.

It is such a lovely unassuming hotel to stay at with excellent standards of quality and comfort, we have a wonderful time here, the spacious spotlessly clean rooms, great beds and brilliant service (their laundry service is flawless) - it was a wonderful way to wrap up our whirlwind 9 day pilgrimage through the temples in tamil nadu.

The staff are attentive and courteous, really made our stay there really comfortable.

The breakfast is served in their rooftop dining room, and had a good selection. Their tea is good... really good :-)

Though the jewel in the crown has to be the chettinand cuisine restaurant downstairs. The food is nothing short of AMAZING. We didn't eat anywhere else, the food was that good.

Room Tip: remember to order your "bed tea" - an Indian tradition - the lovely staff will bring you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amsalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!!


Thank you for providing us with a feedback on your recent stay experience. It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

It is great to hear that you were able to make use of many of our facilities such as Laundry by Gardenia, and Kannappa Chettinadu Restaurant, Bed Tea service

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at Gardenia, Trichy
.
Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office
+91 95856 44000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is an eye opening property in Trichy. Very well maintained. Rooms are of good size. Check in /out was smooth. The best part is the restaurant attached to the hotel. Very tasty chettinadu cuisine, different variety. Might be spicy though. So for no spicy folks, get idiappam or appam with coconut milk. For folks with leg pains etc, it's better to go through the Garage in the basement and take elevator. Otherwise you have to take 5-10 steps. WIFI does not work in certain parts. Also the wifi speed needs improvement. The room keys work for a period of time and then need to go to front desk to get another ones. Something needs attention.
Still the staff at this have the smiling face and warm heart, makes you feel at home. A must stay in Trichy!

Room Tip: Get rooms directly above front desk or ask them where the wifi access point is installed and get clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwamyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Swamy,

Greetings!!!!!

We heartly thank you to rated as Execellent on you stay at Trichy. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Kannappa Chettinadu Restaurant upon your stay. As well we have noted and communicated your comments regarding wifi and door key card system to the relavants.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welome back you soon

Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office
+ 91 95856 44000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was there for 3 days and I like the calm and Quite atmosphere + the staff were very co oprative and the food very good for a person like me wo is from south and coming from SAUDI for business trip,I stayed 3 night in Double room. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was very soft and comfortable and I had a excellent sleep all the nights. Food at the terrace was excellent and service was top notch. The hotel is located very near to railway station but far off from all the tourist places. Also catching a auto was tough from this hotel. If you do not have your own vehicle, better to travel in a call taxi. Also auto charges are very high in Trichy. Hence travelling in auto or call taxi does not make much of a difference price wise.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_dhaensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Hi,

Greetings!!!! We thank you for taking time to review Grand Gardenia,Tiruchirappalli. It sounds like you've enjoyed full Gardenia hotel with a hotel stay, Food. Since We at Gardenia explores that we as a tourist friendly hotel, we request you to bring your travel needs like auto and taxi and all to our Guest Relations or Front Desk people who always waiting for you with their door opened .

I hope we can welcome back you soon sometime

Kind Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office
+91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were welcomed with cool freshening towels and a drink. The reception desk staff were helpful in taking us to our room, giving us a guide to local attractions, etc. Rooms were clean and well furnished. One draw back with the room was that the air conditioning did not work properly and it felt stuffy at night. The choice of dishes provided for breakfast was not too great. Overall a good place to stay in Trichy.

Room Tip: Look for rooms overlooking the overpass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rathna969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Rathna,

Greetings!!!!

Thank you for your review, I believe the Gardenia Hotel is a great alternative for families traveling to the city. We recently received a 2012 Travellers Choice award from TripAdvisor ranking up in the top25 of India hotels for families which is an incredible endorsement of our facilities and our team.

I'm pleased to know that our Reception Desk staffs were helpful and guiding you for local attractions. We used to check our Airconditioning systems on daily basis. However We checked the room what you've stayed and released the issues. We have communicated our Chef regarding the Breakfast menu to be great in coming days.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back on your next visit to Tiruchirappalli

Kind Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office
+ 91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.5 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#3 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
512 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
168 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#5 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Grand Arcadia
Grand Arcadia
#2 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
42 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
172 reviews
1.5 km away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#7 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: ₹ 2,548 - ₹ 3,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Gardenia Tiruchirappalli, India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing