We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Property with poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Property with poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very nice property and luxurious Room to stay, located upfront of Chennai Express Highway. However very poor service, that starts from Reception to Room Service, Restaurant. When I was checking out, they don't explain the bills in detail, they get upset if you ask any doubt also. Moreover, reception girls/ladies are busy in fight with their own problem in front of guest. I can say, It is luxurious Lodge rather it is called as Grant Gardenia Hotel !!!. Needs lot of improvement as we pay for stay and service, not only for Stay. Hope management takes note on this positively, takes action to serve your other customers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    215
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
212
93
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in Gardenia on 31st March 2012 on our way to kumbakonam . We drove down from bangalore and the plan was to check-in in the noon and spend an afternoon in Trichy before leaving for kumbakonam next day morning . We reached aound 1.30 PM in the afternoon . What you see in the front is the entrance to the resturant and not the reception . We parked the car and pulled our luggage out and started searching for the entrance to the reception . No one was there to guide us . Finaly asked the security and he showed us the way to the reception . Checked in and we requested for a service to bring our luggage to the room . The receptionist response was very lethergic "No one is available". We requested the bell boy to help us and he promptly did. The lunch was good in the chetinaad resturant . We visited a few temples and came back to the hotel in the night . We removed the quilt on top of the bed and was shocked to notice that the bed was full of hairs and dirty . After the last occupabt vaccated they have not changed the sheet nor bothered to clean it up properly . We were forced to call the house keeping in the night 10.00 PM to make a request to change the sheet . Our child was dead tired after a long drive from bangalore and was very uncomfortable. Finally the sheets were changed and we could go to bed sleep at 10.30 . Morning we went to have our complimentry breakfast . The service there was again disappointing . We have reming thrice to get our "Dosa" . Unfortunately we took a seat end of the row and people serving happily ignored us until we brought it to the notice of the manager . It took about 1 hour for us to complete our breakfast . We decided to check-out and carried all our luggage to the reception . I gave my Credit card for settling the bill but the machine was not accepting . The receptionist asked for another card . We gave my wife's SBI debit card .. The transaction was accpted but the printout was not coming . The recptionist clueless and want to swioe the card again . We stopped her and questioned what will happen to the previous transaction which was approved by the bank. She had no answer . I requested that let some one who is familiar with cards come and settle our bills . The response was "No one is available" She spoke to some one in the phone and informed that this transaction will be treated as unsucessfull and our bank account will not be credited . Finally i gave my another debit card and cleared the bill . On reaching back to bangalore what we found was that both my and my wife's cards has been debited with the Bill amount on 01st of Apr and fortunately my wifes transaction was reversed on 09th April by the hotel . .

Over all our experience was pretty bad .. We had plans to do a stopover on the same hotel on our return but my wife and kid refused to come back to this hotel

Room Tip: They have an excellant resturant attached to this hotel in the ground floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shankar_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penang,Malaysia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We flew late one night from singapore. It was about 1 in the morning when we checked in. Checking in was prompt. All we wanted was a cup of coffee. We were given a wonderful cuppa in short time. The breakfast was very good choices of western and tamil nadu breakfast usuals like idly, dosa, vadai and appam. We loved our coffee very much. Better than coffee in Kerala.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puspanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel when we busted Trichy based on Trip Advisor Reviews. We stayed for 4 nights and were very pleased with the clean modern rooms and extremely comfortable beds. Not hard. A good nights sleep means a good next day for me. We also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful in all our requests. When we needed a car for getting to a sight seeing temple day we got one and at a reasonable price. The food in the resturant to good and again at a fair price. No unpleasant surprises at this hotel and the cost for a room is very fair. We headed from Trichy to Thanjavur for several days there.
We needed to return to Trichy to fly to Chennai so where did we return to. Yes... The Grand Gardenia. The best indicator of a hotels quality is return customers. I am writing this as I am enjoying this hotel for a second time. Again a great experience and no unpleasant surprises.
Take my advice and stay here for a great experience at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is modern and clean! When I arrived late in the day they were happy to do my laundry even though it was way past their deadline, and they turned it around in two hours!
What’s to see from the rooftop restaurant , just traffic on the interchange , but somehow that was fun!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.4 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#7 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.7 km away
PL.A. Krishna Inn
PL.A. Krishna Inn
#5 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.5 km away
Breeze Residency
Breeze Residency
#17 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Property: Grand Gardenia
Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,936 - ₹ 3,550
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru and Stayzilla so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Gardenia Tiruchirappalli, India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing