We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If there are no other options...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shaans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shaans
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“If there are no other options...”
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Charm: No.
Comfy beds: No.
Noisy: Yes. Absolutely.
Breakfast: Yes. Only Indian.

Stay here only if you have to. First -if you are on holiday- Trichy is not really worth it. It is a dirty, noisy and ugly town, the Rock Fort is not that spectacular. Only the big temple outside the city might be worth a vistit...

But now the hotel: Furniture is broken, old, ugly. AirCon is as loud as a vacuum cleaner and when we arrived we had to take away a cockroach from our bed. Bathrooms were smelly. Hot water only from 6-8 am availiable (so you have to order a bucket with hot water).

We stayed in a standart room but the more expensive ones (which they really want to sell you) make not much of a difference.

At the time we stayed there they were renovating the whole first floor - usually from 8 am to 11.30 pm. Generally the hotel is really noisy. Staff mostly speaks poor English.

Fast, cheap and good laundry though.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank a-million-miles-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much, sir, for the review you have written about our Hotel.

I really regret that you had to go a little disappointed and unsatisfied. As you had pointed out that was the time renovation and expansion work was going on in full swing. However, unfortunately one of the to-be-renovated rooms was given to you. I assure you with due regard to your views that we have fully renovated and expanded our Hotel to satisfy any class guest. I will only be very glad if you visit again since it will give us an opportunity to serve you better and make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Thank you, once again, sir, for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    54
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
13
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

I had gone with my family to have dinner for the second time. Thaais is a nice and cozy place and I wonder how many people know that they serve wonderful food.

I had earlier had Lunch at the Thaais restaurant and the quality and taste of the food was well appreciated by my family and hence the second trip.

We were seated near the large aquarium that is present at the end of the hotel. We had ordered and were waiting for the food to arrive. During this time my daughter who is 6 started getting restless as she was hungry. On seeing this the manager of the restaurant served us a plate of salad to munch on. A wonderful gesture. He also ensured that our order was served within a short span of time.

As usual wonderful and delicious food and excellent service. Kudos to the team.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksmrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our Hotel Shaans and Thaai Restaurant. Your positive review by way of appreciating our Food and Services encouraged us to travel further in our efforts to satisfy our very valuable customers like you. I wish to thank you and your family for this gesture and will be glad if you would give us one more opportunity to serve you. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
152 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#9 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
271 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
453 reviews
0.5 km away
Shaans i Suites
Shaans i Suites
#14 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
11 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shaans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shaans

Property: Hotel Shaans
Address: Tennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,943 - ₹ 3,757
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shaans 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Shaans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shaans Tiruchirappalli, India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing