We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
51
113
42
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
113
42
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course morning walk southern spice near airport coffee shop big property pick up and drop spacious hotel value for money lunch dinner pleasant stay located close the air conditioning breakfast spread business trip front office staff tasty food
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Its a nice hotel nearby airport. It was a pleasant stay and very friendly staff. nice ambiance. food quality is very good mainly sea food i liked the best. They also provide airport pick up even tho not considered in tariff. Hotel ply mini bus between hotel and airport. over all experience is very good. Its a best hotel for business travelers who need to finish the work in 1 day and fly back next day. You can stay first night in hotel, as its nearby airport and next day you can finish your work n fly back.

Room tip: Choose top floor, front road facing
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tejendra_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I have stayed in this hotel with family and friends at least 6 times so far. SRM hotel is very close to the airport, railway station, bus stand and all shopping arcades. The food is very tasty and served very quickly with courtesy. The rooms, both double rooms and suites, are neat and spacious built with artistic taste.

The swimming pool is cute and well maintained. The garden and internal paths are very good.

I would always stay at SRM Hotel Trichy and highly recommend this to my friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mathivanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Undergoing a major refurb, this place is worthy of becoming a very good hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, good coffee shop and restaurant, and a decent pool. Presently a bit characterless but could be a very good place in a year or two after they complete their work. A bit out of town so a quiet spot to stay - near to university. Put a sweater on if you are eating in the restaurant as the A/C is freezing (not very eco friendly!)

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank franklyspeakingWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This hotel is a little outside the city closer to the airport, but well located for a quiet stay in a large open site, and suited us fine as we were practically on the road to Karaikudi which was our next destination.. Parking is a delight, there is plenty of space. They do not have a travel desk but will organise a cab for you for sightseeing which I would highly recommend using rather than self - drive as most temples are in very crowded areas where parking is a nightmare. At Rs.450/3 hours, it was worth hiring a non AC Indica as the weather was very pleasant. Food is tasty and the complimentary breakfast is well put together. Rooms are large and comfortable. Bathrooms can be fitted with latest fittings to give it a new feel, it currently has a '80s look to it, but they are clean and spacious and will certainly take them. Room service was good. Swimming pool is clean and well maintained. Staff are courteous and the stay is made very pleasant. I booked online and the response was quick and hassle free. I would be happy to recommend this hotel in Trichy. The only issue if you can call it that is that when you are asking for directions some know it as SRM and some by its earlier name Royal Southern. Signage can be improved to reach the place and detailed directions by email while booking will help.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunshinecheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We were at this place for our sports meet,for 7 days.This 7 days stay was memorible one.nice cottages .location is very good,peaceful.rooms are spacious.food quality is good.small bar is also nice one.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zulu1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews