We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The only group hotel in Ajmer. Nice property. Courteous Staff. Good Preparation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Ajmer
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The only group hotel in Ajmer. Nice property. Courteous Staff. Good Preparation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

visit the hotel during my recent visit to ajmer. Liked theproperty. Though its 15 kms from dargah but still very comfortable weatger staying with family or its a business trip.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much Mr Sanjeev for your kind feedback.. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel when your business brings you back to Ajmer..

Regards,
Manu Vashishth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    144
    92
    27
    11
See reviews for
177
64
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ahemdabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

the visiting of the city was to see ajmer sharif dargah(the mosque)...its beautiful though the city is a very crowded and noisy..that was the reason we chose to stay in the country in where we had lovely dinner and a much wanted nights sleep. the rooms are beautiful and very well kept. the staff is extremely polite and very well behaved. couldnt get the time to use the aminities..but thanks to the hotel the short stay was exceptionally relaxing. would love to be back and definately would advise fellow travellers to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much Mr Karan for your kind feedback and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel when your business brings you back in Ajmer..

Regards,

Manu Vashishth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Starting from our arrival @ the hotel, it was a let down. The room service is way below poor (nobody ever picks up the phone) and when they do pick up, it takes ages for the order to be served. The food is very average, the dinner buffet is a sham for such a price considering the city the property is in. We were a group of 4 families travelling from NCR and we all can very well agree that our stay at this hotel was very forgettable. The hotel doesn't even have a in-house physician and the "emergency" number on the room phone never got picked up. The standard first-aid kit took more than 15 minutes to reach us and then the hotel staff had no clue of a doctor/hospital in the near vicinity. No separate service lift and no WiFi. The wired net connection was requested several times to no response. The location of the hotel is also terrible as the phone signal is very erratic when one is deep inside the hotel, especially the restaurant. The staff is not very friendly and many of them can't seem to understand English (not a problem). Not Recommended !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mukundsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hi Mr Vashishth,

Sir, thank you so much for your feedback..Sir in case you remember we met in the new year's party and the next morning at the GM's eggnog breakfast- that time you said that the hotel and everything was amazing.. You also complimented us for our presence and genuine ranking on Trip Advisor and said you always read trip advisor to book your stays and thats how you chose us for your this trip... Im sorry that the hotel was not able to keep up to your expectations.. But Sir the mail that you have send the hotel yesterday on 5th January- you have mentioned some other points of concern; namely - You did not get fruit basket, welcome drink and return gift..But the feedback mentioned by you on trip advisor is completely opposite and does not mention the issues you have mailed us..You had also requested to update your club carlson number for points (6015995023260499) which is already done... However now that you have raised these new issues and inspite of us meeting so well and you having my number still never discussing any problem with me I would like to apologise and bring to your kind notice a few things-
1. I appologise for the delay in room service because of a full house situation and offer you a flat 50% discount on room and food for your next visit.. This discount is valid till 31st Dec 2012.
2. There is no resident doctor in hotel like most outskirt hotels and we provide a doctor on call service.. The client is free to use any hospital of his choice as all hospitals in this city are limited service hospitals and way below a hospital you would find in Jaipur or Delhi.. Hence we do not recommend any..
3. The hotel mamagement does not provide any medicine as it is a policy of the management to not take any risk on medical grounds.. We always recommend a doctors advise rather than our's in health matters..
4. Being an outskirt hotel and that too in a city like Ajmer, there are not too many quality service providers for us. That is the reason why you face problem with phone signals and wi fi services. However we have just got a new company to do wi fi for us and the hotel is now wi fi since last two days.. However telephone signals are working for airtel and tata in restaurant other service providers because of their limited service in this area are still to install a good setup.. Can't change the hotel location!!!

But all said and done sir, if just you could have rang me up once I would have been more than happy to assist you personally.. Sir, Im based at the hotel 24 X 7 and I along with all my staff ensure that we do all possible jobs whether in our profile or not to please guest because we belive that we are friends hosting friends.. A small call could have helped us resolved all issues immediately.. None the less please be rest assured that both your saperate feedbacks (in mail and mentioned here) has been taken in the right spirit and necessary action in the required areas would be taken to ensure excellent service standards..Thanks and regards - Manu Vashishth (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajasthan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Rooms are Okay not according to the Price.
Food Quality is like ordinary Hotels.
I visited many Hotels but the Room Service is very poor.
After paying so much one should feel like King but really a bad experience.
Will never choose Country Inn in future come what may.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
The hotel is a full service hotel offering the best services and ambience at the cheapest price in the city hence the price issue raised is questionable.. The online rate card of the hotel can be checked as compared to the competitors and seldom would a guest find an overcharged rate as compared to the market. The hotel is a modern hotel and does not project a king like stay which is mentioned in the review. Also inspite of repeated mails send to the guest the guest has not responded back with any details of his or his stay and the exact problem.. The email id he has used 'Rahul 8282' also seems to be a fake id made just to post a targeted and intentional negative review and the guest has failed to reply to any e mail send by the management. Hence the complaint was lodged about a fake review posted to target us to Trip Advisor against the writer/competitor.. Its a vague and intentionaly written negative review by any competitor and Country Inn and Suites Jaipur continues to be the No. 1 choice of trevellers visiting Ajmer.. Its our credibility that we are the ranked No.1 in choice on trip advisor while choosing hotels in Ajmer.. Thank you all trip advisor travellers...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Excellent Price, very good room, good food variety specially oriental, clean swimming pool and good product overall...

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and have rated the hotel, staff and our services positively. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring you back to the area!

P.S - Because of genuine feedback of guests like you we have managed to retain the number 1 spot on trip advisor amongst Ajmer hotels. I personally thank you for your time and effort.

Sincerely,

Manu Vashishth
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
ph - 0145 6623456
email - gm@cisajmer.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajmer
14.8 km away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
13.8 km away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
18.8 km away
Grand Xenia by Xenious
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
0.0 km away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#10 of 46 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
19.0 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Address: NH8, Ajmer Kishangarh Road | Sushant City by Ansal API, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Ajmer
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,864 - ₹ 2,57,057
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson is located 4 kms after Kishangarh on the National Highway 8 in Ansal Sushant City which also hosts variety of renowned brands like Mcdonalds & Big Cinemas etc. The hotel caters to the leisure travelers, business houses, government organizations and educational bodies of Ajmer, Pushkar, Makrana, Beawar and Kishangarh (Asia’s largest market for marble). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing