We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nedou's Hotel(Gulmarg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
334
250
72
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
250
72
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsahad groupahad hotelsmr javidgondola ridethe hotel staffwalking distancecentral heatingroom servicehouse keepingspecial mentionsuite roomthe entire stafff bhot waterpine treeselectric blanketscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful property, super friendly staff and really cosy rooms.

We are here in FEB, off season but really nice time to visit Gulmarg.

While surfing through a few options, happened to see the property listed and didn't think twice and didn't regret the decision.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jnmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sharing a perfectly starred and delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and our well-crafted rooms, maintained property, friendly associates and warm hospitality impressed you.

Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back for another stay. Meanwhile, do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Stayed & Booked 10 rooms during christmas week.
Good Hotel...Good Food....Good Service....Got good off season deal as we stayed in Heevan at all three locations i.e. Srinagar, Pahalgam & Gulmarg. Srinagar property is far better than Pahalgam & Gulmarg.
New Year...31st Eve... Band was totally boring..very unexperience...unprofessional.. total waste of money...

Overall Gulmarg stay at Heevan was not that good comparing srinagar & pahalgam...
We didn't had good view rooms.

But due to very less tourist since 2 years all hotels in kashmir are making loss... We didn't faced any security issue at any place in Kashmir... so I personally recommend all interested to visit Kashmir with no fear.

We booked full package with Ahad hotels including all sightseeing which worked out quite well. Arbeena was very helpful... Thanks

During season its very overpriced.... so always google for better deals.

Room Tip: Always ask for front view rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Many thanks for sparing your precious time to share your stay experience on this travel forum for all to read. While we are delighted to learn that you chose to stay with us at our all sister properties, it’s disheartening to learn that your experience was at par with excellence only at Heevan Retreat, Srinagar. As catering to our guests’ needs is always our priority, therefore, you can always ask for a room with a better view. Our associate feel humbled to have earned your special mention.

We loved hosting you and your family and look forward to your continued visits. See you soon!

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The hotel is nearby to the gondola area in gulmarg. Location and views are great.
The rooms were beautiful with all wooden decor. Very comfy and cozy.
The heating was also good. The breakfast was quite good and fresh. We did indeed have a memorable time at Heevan.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ronny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sharing a perfectly starred and delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and our well-crafted rooms, amenities, breakfast and amazing hospitality impressed you. Our location is a favorite among other travellers and we are glad to know that you liked it as well.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back for another stay. Meanwhile, do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Bedding was worn out. Bathroom needs a complete revamp. We did not even bath as it was to ugly. The basin needed fixing. We had a suite room...completely disappointment. Only good thing was the view and the staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Misha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We visited this place in last week of December was sceptical to book it first as I had my kids along just 7 & 8 yrs.But let me tell all my friends here it is the best property if ur in a family or group.The rooms are clean,Staff is courteous & well mannered.Food too is awesome.Suggest u all to take dinner here itself as in winters u can’t afford to move out in nights.Take indoor games along with u as they have good cafeteria area where u can spend ur time next to the heater.Rooms have beds with heater facility so u can stay warm.Overall a good experience and a good stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roaming-Mumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sharing your delightful review on this esteemed travel platform. It’s great to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and were highly impressed with our services. We are pleased to know that you had a comforting stay at our resort and our clean rooms, professional associates, food, unique services and warm hospitality impressed you. Your kind words for our associate have been received with much gratitude. Thank you for your suggestions. We are glad that you had a good experience and overall a good stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again for another stay. With festivities around the corner, do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews