We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
334
251
72
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
251
72
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsahad groupmr javidgondola ridethe hotel staffwalking distancecentral heatinghouse keepingroom servicespecial mentionthe entire staffhot waterpine treescomfortable stayelectric blanketshotel is situatedexcellent stayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Bedding was worn out. Bathroom needs a complete revamp. We did not even bath as it was to ugly. The basin needed fixing. We had a suite room...completely disappointment. Only good thing was the view and the staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Misha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We visited this place in last week of December was sceptical to book it first as I had my kids along just 7 & 8 yrs.But let me tell all my friends here it is the best property if ur in a family or group.The rooms are clean,Staff is courteous & well mannered.Food too is awesome.Suggest u all to take dinner here itself as in winters u can’t afford to move out in nights.Take indoor games along with u as they have good cafeteria area where u can spend ur time next to the heater.Rooms have beds with heater facility so u can stay warm.Overall a good experience and a good stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roaming-Mumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sharing your delightful review on this esteemed travel platform. It’s great to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and were highly impressed with our services. We are pleased to know that you had a comforting stay at our resort and our clean rooms, professional associates, food, unique services and warm hospitality impressed you. Your kind words for our associate have been received with much gratitude. Thank you for your suggestions. We are glad that you had a good experience and overall a good stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again for another stay. With festivities around the corner, do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a beautiful architecture and the wooden interior is just awesome. Truly attentive service staff was the cherry on top for us; especially Mr. Reyaz Ahmad from the in-house restaurant treated us so well that gave us a pampering feeling which any visitor would love to enjoy!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pankaj27389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sharing your delightful and perfectly starred review on this esteemed travel platform. It’s great to learn that you and your loved one enjoyed your stay here and were highly impressed with our services. We are pleased to know that you had a comforting stay at our resort and our wooden interior, unique services and warm hospitality impressed you. Your kind words for our associate have been received with much gratitude.

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved one again for another stay. With festivities around the corner, do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Our last minute plan changed from 2 to 3 people. Staff seamlessly managed a spare bed in the room with a minimal extra charge that included breakfast. We were brought a player of biscuits and kava to get us warmed up as soon as we checked in. Staff were always smiling and attentive to our every need. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Everything is freshly made to order not pre cooked. Quite close to cable car. Definitely recommend this place and will surely visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WorldWanderer186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!
A warm review such as yours is motivating to read and we would like to thank you for sharing the same with us! It’s great to learn that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here and were highly impressed with our services. We are happy to know that you were delighted with every aspect of our hospitality, including our culinary fare.
We are glad to have earned your patronage and look forward to seeing you again. You can follow the ongoing offers on our social media channels and keep yourself updated.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Booked this hotel with many expectations after reading the highly rated reviews in TripAdvisor; but to the contarary my experience was a nightmare of my lifetime .In Gulmargs subzero temperature (around -10), the room heater was not working. I asked repeatedly and they were saying many excuses . Pathetic customer support .I could not sleep in the night due to the freezing temperatures .

Room Tip: Always make sure that the room heater is working before check in especially at winter times
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank praveenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews