We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
335
251
73
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
251
73
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ahad group mr javid gondola ride the hotel staff walking distance central heating house keeping room service special mention the entire staff hot water pine trees comfortable stay electric blankets hotel is situated excellent stay excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had booked our stay for 3 nights , and on check-in found the entrance to be slightly narrow form the outset .

We had room no. 19 , and were given the option to take up the adjacent Room no. 20 .

Wood work in the room will surely attract your attention , and its difficult not to appreciate the expansiveness of it .

Beds are comfy and come layered with the heating blankets , which I am not fond of but nevertheless a workable option to counter the chill in night .

Room cleaning & service was prompt , and they have couple of nice and always happy to help support personnel.

Having said that , the reception is manned (day time) by couple of super aloof guys , which was an dampener. Investing in training for these blokes won't be a bad idea.

The buffet restaurant is slightly tightly packed , but is well served by the outer views and inner serving of Shabeer & Rashid .

Giving an extra star for Rashid , he is a fine guy with 'happy to help' attitude and will surely make your stay here more comfortable .

Note: The location of HR is close to Gondola booking centre but slightly on the outer periphery , and the last 60 meters are uphill climb but taxi/car can reach directly at the footstep of the hotel.

The hotel is very well manned by professional security, if that matters :)

Strong recommendation to go for the outer city walk , stop by at a near by hilltop and enjoy the beautiful landscape views of the town.

Loved the stay - thanks to Rashid

Room Tip: Room 19 or 20
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vish_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!
Overwhelmed is exactly how we feel after reading your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and it’s good to know that various facets of our hospitality were at par with your expectations. It’s definitely a morale booster for us every time we hear positive reviews like this.

Furthermore, we are delighted to know that our diligent associates have made your stay pleasant. It’s great to learn that you were highly impressed with our exotic interiors and comfortable accommodation. Your commendation about our culinary spread and personalized services has been heartily received.
We loved hosting you and looking to your continued patronage. Do keep a tab on our Facebook page to stay updated with our ongoing offers and events. Hope to see you soon, again!

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

once location, comfortable drive in, comfortable warm cosy rooms, good tasty fresh cooked food, fast quick service. friendly staff. economical does not pinch your pocket what else does one want. every this under one roof

Room Tip: just go for it as I did
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sukhjiv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!
Many thanks for sparing your valuable time to share your kind review with us here on TripAdvisor. Your header, ‘nice, warm and comfortable’ is exactly how we like to be remembered by our lovely guests. It’s a pleasure to have earned your approval on our beautiful location, cozy rooms, culinary spread, dedicated team, prompt and ‘value for money’ services.
Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner. We look forward to having you over for another delightful stay with us!

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

One of the better places to stay after I went through reviews of other places located here.
Advantages: located close to the ticket counter for Gondola ride. But so are some of the other resorts nearby. Food was tasty but expensive. The staff weren't the most hospitable as compared to my other stay in Srinagar. Bed warmers were a life saver. Rooms look super cosy. But they definitely aren't sound proofed. I couldn't sleep the night because of the snoring extravaganza from the neighboring room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ideepakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and found our culinary spread delicious. Our strategic location is one of the favorites among travelers and we hope it added great value to your stay as well. Every aspect of our resort has been designed keeping in mind the comfort of our guests; however, we regret your experience wasn’t the same. Such incidences are a rare occurrence; we suggest you inform us at the earliest about your concern because we do not leave such concern unattended. On your next visit, do let us know about the necessary requirements so that we can offer you a glitch free stay.
We look forward to offering you and your loved one a stay par excellence. Do check out the various offers on our website before you book with us next.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Location of Hotel is very good. U can vist by walk every location. Inside hotel Heating system is good which is very much needed. Rooms are qualityful and large. Local food of this restaurant is good. Breakfast menu is awesome. All traditional indian cuisine will be there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nazum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

What a delight to begin the day with a perfect star rating! Indeed, the tranquil location makes our hotel a perfect getaway from the chaotic city life. We are glad that it added value to your stay as well. It pleases us to know that your stay was comfortable and cozy with our efficient amenities. We are also happy that the culinary spread appeased your taste-buds.
Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner. It was a pleasure hosting you and we’ll be looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated about our ongoing offers and discounts.
See you soon!

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Initially I was about to write a very negative feedback, however since time has passed, so has some of my feelings towards

the hotel.

I visited this hotel in February, with my family.

This hotel is located quite far from the "center", however I cannot clearly comment on location as gulmarg was all snow in

Feb, frankly I could not make out, what would be a good location.

Considering the snow conditions, I had already expressed my aprehensions regarding the reachability, as it was indicated in

few of the rewies that approach is tricky in winter. Hotel management assured me that it is easily accessibly, and that can

arrange drop-till-gate in case of any issue. However reality was far from this, my aged parents had to walk all the way in

slushy snow for about a km to reach hotel (because both, our taxi and hotel refused to tread that distance in snow).

Suffering was yet to get over, once you reach hotel, you have to take an icy climb up the slopes then an array of stairs to

reach reception... SO better avoid in winters, unless your youthful blood is extra energy.

Views wise also I would not say, it was worth all this effort.

Then when we asked for a drop till gondola point (as promised by managemnt), we were simply made to wait for the vehicle,

which never came. Manager was not even seemed bothered to assist us. Simply careless. After all this fuss, we did get

vehicvle next day... I feel this is because of nexus with local transport/sledge guys, so that they can also fleece tourists.

Positives, rooms are great, waiters and room staff is super polite and nice.

Avoid in snow, otherwise it might be a good place..

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat, Gulmarg!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to review us on this acclaimed forum. Guest feedback is treated with utmost sincerity at our hotel as it helps focus on areas that need our attention. Our personalized services and high hospitality standards have always earned us approval from our patrons and the many positive feedbacks shared here are reflection of the same. While we are glad that our well-appointed rooms and friendly team met your expectations, we are disheartened to know that few facets of the services rendered to you left you disappointed. We would like to assure you that such is a not a norm here and special attention and care is given to all our guests.
Here’s sincerely hoping that you don’t judge us based on this one time and give us another opportunity to serve you with a ‘glitch-free’ and pleasant experience.
Best Regards,

Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews