We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Private 5-Day Kashmir Tour Package from Srinagar
1

Book in advance
from
$699.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Gulmarg Gondola
from $699.00
More Info
from $1,066.67
More Info
from $933.34
More Info
Reviews (3,207)
Filter reviews
3,207 results
Traveller rating
1,849
852
297
92
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,849
852
297
92
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car ticket counter per person buy tickets phase ii in advance online booking bad weather long queue the main attraction closed due rope way till phase off season taxi stand horse ride enjoy snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,207 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Although we visited in July, we found the rides up to the first and second stages quite interesting. One can do a bit of horeseriding at the first stage.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank wendyllp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

It is just a craze and waste of time standing in queue 2 times 1 1/2 hours each to go up to see NOTHING.
I would never suggest to go for Gulmarg IF IT IS NOT WINTER TIME.
This is utterly watage of day-time-money.
Better plan your day for Doodhpatri or Aharbal Waterfalls.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank AtindraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Don’t take a guide - it’s a scam.
Don’t go skiing in July - it’s another scam!! We paid 2500 for 20 seconds of a ride- no safety measures. A couple went sliding down right in front of our eyes! Fortunately they escaped !!

Fortunately in July the lines weren’t bad - about 30 mins in line.

The view was good - but nothing to rave about !!!

What was exciting was that we could see the last post before the border.

The phase 1/2 both have a lot of people.

Phase 1 had eating places and cafes…Phase 1 - some good hot chocolate Etc.

I do see that people need to make money - but they shouldn’t do so by scamming tourists…

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank saritaraichura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

I visited Gulmarg along with my family on 01/07/22. Gondola ride takes u from ground to phase-1 which has beautiful scenic views of mountains, valleys and meadows. It costs 700 per pax for phase-1 gondola ride. From phase-1 to phase-2 it costs 700 again so it's better to book directly for phase-2 which will cost 1200 only.
Phase-2 has snowy mountains and u get a chance to stand on, touch n feel snow.
Everything is fine at phase-2 except the local tour operators at phase-2. They just jump on u n force u to buy package for sledging and skiing for which they charged 3500 per head. It's a complete scam. I was assured of 15 minutes of sledge ride and around 15 minutes of skiing but actually they carried us for hardly 1 to 1.5 minutes n said that's it. Not even 5 minutes of ride in sledge and skiing combined. They even assured that they will take us to LOC where v can see the Pakistan side of LOC but to our utter disappointment it was just a false promise. LOC was around 80 to 100 kms from that point.
So it's a big scam there. Travelers pls don't fall for fake promise. Walk n view the places ur self. Do not book any horse, sledge or skiing ride from them. It's hardly half kms of area to be seen n rest of the places r prohibited to visit.
Next day when I visited sonmarg few tour operators again gathered and tried to fool us by making fake promises. I just Said to them abt d earlier days incident that d tour operator at Gulmarg has almost taken to me Lahore from gulmarg in skiing so I don't want any further ride from anyone

Date of experience: July 2022
3  Thank Sahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

worst service, compare to the price. people go to see the ice and play, part1 and part, total rs. 1700/-, they do online bookings. no facilty on phase2, not even the common toilet, no shelter, no seating arrangemnet, basically nothing.
on part 1, they have reastuarnt, open space, very small round place to seat, looking at thousands of people come in season- aminities is zero. try to avoid if u can play ice somewhere else.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Hitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews