We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gulmarg Gondola
from $299.00
More Info
from $1,066.67
More Info
from $933.34
More Info
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveller rating
1,832
843
295
88
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,832
843
295
88
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car ticket counter per person buy tickets online booking bad weather in advance the main attraction long queue till phase closed due enjoy snow snow bike phase ride horse ride taxi stand gum boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We visited last week and though the ride itself both phase 1 and 2 was breathtaking and the complete experience was not! Seemed all of Gulmarg is controlled by Mafia! Too touristy and everything managed by shady guides. One can sense it as soon as you enter Gulmarg.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank RamanO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

What an amazing view from the top.Must do if visiting gondola Ten minutes to get to the top of mountain and then spend as long as you want to take in the breathtaking views of the mountains. Very well organized attraction. We didnt have to share tram which was good.beautiful views

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank FalakS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We went for phase 1 ride only as we as family just wanted to ride on Gondola. It was a very good experience but over all management experience was very bad. Long queue to reach to Gondola and lot of touts around, all kind of jugaad, VIP entries made the queue to progress slowly. Just a point of suggestion to everyone..it is hardly 15-20 minutes of walking on flat terrain which can be easily covered on feet so dont get into confusion from locals that it too far or too high and book your tickets online to avoid any last minute high prices for jugaad !!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Vinodvsp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Ride on Gondola was wonderful with breadth taking view. I loved the level 2 which was having an amazing view.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank AshishRanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We visited gondola on 27 may as this was my anniversary day and also silver jublee.We had booked online tickets and have no problem to collect boarding passes but there is much mismanagement no proper lines to get gondola.Everything looks goods as we reach second stage no bad experience.We 7 members enjoyed a lot.In future if i get a chance i would like to go again.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Dheeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews