We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel with rats running around”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulmarg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kolahoi Green Heights
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hotel with rats running around”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

yatra.com booked this hotel for me.i was really disappointed to see the room especially the bathroom which was very basic.the food was bad tasting although the staff was cooperative.i had an extra bedding placed for my daughter but she refused to sleep as there was a RAT in the room.... according to the staff it was there cos of the wood work??? horrible!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hardeepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseem s, Guest Relations Manager at Kolahoi Green Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kolahoi Green Heights , Gulmarg!

We are very sorry to have read your review noting your disappointment with the service you received on your last visit to the hotel. We are very much of the belief that everyone who comes to Kolahoi Green Heights should depart fully satisfied and I regret that you did not on this occasion.
We assure you that since the time you visited , the hotel has undergone a complete transformation.It has been revamped and taken over by a much more considerate group of people and all the shortcomings you mentioned have been taken care of.

We truly hope your experience, and isolated lapse of service, will not deter you from returning to Kolahoi Green Heights in the near future. We request you to allow us the privilege of serving you again .
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was disapointed by this hotel, especially after reading such enthousiastic reviews about it.
It is very well located in this heaven that Gulmarg is, and the main room is quite beautiful.
But the room was not OK, especially the bathroom. In the bathroom, there was no running water at all! Even for flushing the toilet...
Other point: I had to ask for toilet paper and the owner wanted to charge it!
Water was warmed in a plastic tank, which took more than 12 hours. Its wires were sticked directly into the plug, and when I touched the tap, I got an electric shock!
The staff was always around (for instance to make fire because the room is heated by a "Bukhari"). Even when they had nothing to do in my room, they would follow me inside and look silently at what I was doing. They also entered at anytime, without knocking.
This being said, the food was good and I think the owner did all he could think of to make my stay comfortable.
I stayed only for one night. I would not recommand to someone who enjoys having a shower after skiing and can afford another place. But I loved staying in Gulmarg in spite of this poor accomodation!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseem s, Guest Relations Manager at Kolahoi Green Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kolahoi Green Heights , Gulmarg!

We are very sorry to have read your review noting your disappointment with the service you received on your last visit to the hotel. We are very much of the belief that everyone who comes to Kolahoi Green Heights should depart fully satisfied and I regret that you did not on this occasion.
We assure you that since the time you visited , the hotel has undergone a complete transformation.It has been revamped and taken over by a much more considerate group of people and all the shortcomings you mentioned have been taken care of.

We truly hope your experience, and isolated lapse of service, will not deter you from returning to Kolahoi Green Heights in the near future. We request you to allow us the privilege of serving you again .
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The hotel has a large building with excellent location- little inside the city and good parking space.
it is not actually on the river bank or in the market.
It is located at easily accesible place in city.
View from rooms were good.
We enjoyed it. We loved our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hello2hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseem s, Guest Relations Manager at Kolahoi Green Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kolahoi Green Heights , Gulmarg.

Thank you for the review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your visit to Kolahoi Green Heights and for acknowledging the positive elements of your visit.

We do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon..

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Perfect Location, friendliest staff and old imperial style lounges gives this place a very charming old school feel.
The owner is a manchester united club fan, and the influence can seen across. The collection of artefacts and antiques gives the place an imperial feel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terimuahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseem s, Guest Relations Manager at Kolahoi Green Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kolahoi Green Heights , Gulmarg.

Thank you for the review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your visit to Kolahoi Green Heights and for acknowledging the positive elements of your visit.

We do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon..

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baroda
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

It was dark when we arrived and although the hotel and room were gorgeous and dinner was delicious, it wasn't until the morning when we awoke to sunrise over the valley just outside our door tto praise the true beauty of the home sunk in. Green Heights is an excellent hotel. Rather I would say one of the best in the region. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is just perfect. Its truely green outside the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseem s, Guest Relations Manager at Kolahoi Green Heights, responded to this review, 18 April 2017
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kolahoi Green Heights, Gulmarg.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel.

It is very rewarding to learn that you were impressed by the service we provide and that we managed to make it so personal. We would also would like to thank you for recognizing our colleagues who made you feel like a royalty. This is the reason why we are all here!

We will certainly look forward to seeing you once again.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.6 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.7 km away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.5 km away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 km away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolahoi Green Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolahoi Green Heights

Property: Kolahoi Green Heights
Address: | near Ice Ring, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gulmarg
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gulmarg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,335 - ₹ 8,403
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Kolahoi Green Heights Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing