We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulmarg _______ Paradise”
Review of Alpine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Ridge
Ranked #5 of 21 Gulmarg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Gulmarg is paradise , but mind always carry hot clothes with you. Always chilly and travel companies dint tell us the fact
Always carry hot clothes
Horse rides---------- horrible, you have to bargain price ranges from 1000 - 1600
Even warm clothes are provided in rental again bargain for the same

Hotel is good one i stayed there on 16.05.2017, nice food, room heaters are good, rooms spacious and cozy
Be Aware of horse owners, they will cheat you, first they say get a horse, then they will insist for helper, and will charge you anything , always negotiate & with high voice

Room Tip: ask for mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kacherikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

I went there on 17th May 2017 with my friends and family at 12.30 am. But i got good service and food by hotel. Room are very neat and clean.
Hospitality by management is really appreciable.
This hotel is nearest to gondola and this also plus point of this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

1 stay in this hotel with my family it was very cold in gulmarg but hotel staff provide us heaters and tea on arrival over all we had comfortable stay in this hotel manager was very polite and helpful, best this of this hotel is it is near to Gulmarg gandola cab, food was very good ,

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank desaiseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We traveled with a group of skiers and everything was perfect from rooms to heating to food and service.Its a perfect ski resort with 100/ value for money .i have chosen this hotel as my all time favourite.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lonetraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Mr. Malik at Alpine Ridge is a very nice and helpful host, who is going to do everything to make you comfortable. All the hotel staff are genuine, helpful and flexible. I wanted to change rooms - no problem; I asked to be able to have breakfast early on my day of departure, again, no problem and the staff got up earlier just for me!

Food is great and there is good social life in the evenings.

The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the gondola, but if you are on skis, it takes 2 minutes to ski right into the gondola station.

Room Tip: Some rooms have central heating, some have their own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#6 of 17 in Gulmarg
403 reviews
1.8 km away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
299 reviews
0.7 km away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
909 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Ridge

Address: Near Gandola Cable Car, Gulmarg 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Gulmarg
Price Range: ₹ 4,186 - ₹ 11,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine ridge is located near gondolla nearest to gondolla on a walking distance.hotel is centrally heated with a multicuisine restaurant and a lounge.All rooms are spacious with good view of mt.apharwat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Alpine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Ridge Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing