We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
65
48
34
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
48
34
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance budget hotel comfortable stay awesome experience tasty food gondola winter heating climate hospitality snowfall km
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I went there on 17th May 2017 with my friends and family at 12.30 am. But i got good service and food by hotel. Room are very neat and clean.
Hospitality by management is really appreciable.
This hotel is nearest to gondola and this also plus point of this hotel.

Room tip: all rooms are good
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RajD157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

1 stay in this hotel with my family it was very cold in gulmarg but hotel staff provide us heaters and tea on arrival over all we had comfortable stay in this hotel manager was very polite and helpful, best this of this hotel is it is near to Gulmarg gandola cab, food was very good ,

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank desaiseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We traveled with a group of skiers and everything was perfect from rooms to heating to food and service.Its a perfect ski resort with 100/ value for money .i have chosen this hotel as my all time favourite.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lonetraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Mr. Malik at Alpine Ridge is a very nice and helpful host, who is going to do everything to make you comfortable. All the hotel staff are genuine, helpful and flexible. I wanted to change rooms - no problem; I asked to be able to have breakfast early on my day of departure, again, no problem and the staff got up earlier just for me!

Food is great and there is good social life in the evenings.

The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the gondola, but if you are on skis, it takes 2 minutes to ski right into the gondola station.

Room tip: Some rooms have central heating, some have their own.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Alpine Ridge is located 15 mins from Gondola.. Its a nice property with decent rooms..

Pros:
Decent Rooms
Nice Food
OK Service

Cons:
Costly, All of Gulmarg is costly!!
Quite far from Gondola, only option is walking

Tips:
1.Always opt for rooms with all meals in Gulmarg as there are no restaurants and you need to have your food only in your hotel.
2.Only means of transport is walking which can be pleasant if you take it easy.
3.Beware of guides and touts, they can loot you.
4.You can easily purchase Gondola tickets yourself, no touts required, don't fall in their trap.. Best is to purchase online but you can avail the same from the counter also.
5.You need not travel in a sledge to reach gondola, it's a gimmick, they will try to fool you.
6.Everything is costly here, bargain hard!! Do things yourself!!
7. There is a Police Station in the entrance of Gulmarg, in case you need help!!
8. Too much of heavy clothing is not required, it will exhaust you faster!!

Enjoy heaven on earth, Gulmarg!!

We had a decent stay in Alpine Ridge, its a budget hotel with decent amenities and good food!! Traveled in Apr'16, 5 people!!

Room tip: Rooms in Ground Floor
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhik29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews