We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
64
47
34
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
47
34
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel comfortable stay nice food gondola skiers heating gandola hospitality climate seniors
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

1 stay in this hotel with my family it was very cold in gulmarg but hotel staff provide us heaters and tea on arrival over all we had comfortable stay in this hotel manager was very polite and helpful, best this of this hotel is it is near to Gulmarg gandola cab, food was very good ,

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank desaiseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We traveled with a group of skiers and everything was perfect from rooms to heating to food and service.Its a perfect ski resort with 100/ value for money .i have chosen this hotel as my all time favourite.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lonetraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Mr. Malik at Alpine Ridge is a very nice and helpful host, who is going to do everything to make you comfortable. All the hotel staff are genuine, helpful and flexible. I wanted to change rooms - no problem; I asked to be able to have breakfast early on my day of departure, again, no problem and the staff got up earlier just for me!

Food is great and there is good social life in the evenings.

The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the gondola, but if you are on skis, it takes 2 minutes to ski right into the gondola station.

Room Tip: Some rooms have central heating, some have their own.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Alpine Ridge is located 15 mins from Gondola.. Its a nice property with decent rooms..

Pros:
Decent Rooms
Nice Food
OK Service

Cons:
Costly, All of Gulmarg is costly!!
Quite far from Gondola, only option is walking

Tips:
1.Always opt for rooms with all meals in Gulmarg as there are no restaurants and you need to have your food only in your hotel.
2.Only means of transport is walking which can be pleasant if you take it easy.
3.Beware of guides and touts, they can loot you.
4.You can easily purchase Gondola tickets yourself, no touts required, don't fall in their trap.. Best is to purchase online but you can avail the same from the counter also.
5.You need not travel in a sledge to reach gondola, it's a gimmick, they will try to fool you.
6.Everything is costly here, bargain hard!! Do things yourself!!
7. There is a Police Station in the entrance of Gulmarg, in case you need help!!
8. Too much of heavy clothing is not required, it will exhaust you faster!!

Enjoy heaven on earth, Gulmarg!!

We had a decent stay in Alpine Ridge, its a budget hotel with decent amenities and good food!! Traveled in Apr'16, 5 people!!

Room Tip: Rooms in Ground Floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhik29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

After paying a hefty sum to these people u expect the service they promised but what I got was a total disaster.
We asked for a double room and they gave us the single room bcoz of their mistake . It was so difficult for 2 persons to accommodate in that single room . The bed was extremely small ,the bedsheets were torn as well as were not of beds size ,all commodities and toiletries were not there .
In the morning no hot water was there in the taps , when we asked the reception they said it will be there in half an hour and we waited for nearly an hour but still nothing happened so we left bcoz we were getting late for the gondola ride .

The food was disgusting enough .
The bread was like a week old , the milk was highly diluted and the vegetable were like soaked in too much oil .

This sort of service is highly in appreciable.
And also there r many other better hotels near gondola service and nearby this hotel itself if u r taking it bcoz of its nearby location.

So in the end I would suggest this hotel should be ur's lender of last resort only.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ROHAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews