We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, close to the gondola”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulmarg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Highlands Park
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, close to the gondola”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Lovely property like everyone else has mentioned before. They have very well maintained gardens and you will feel one with the nature. Just the place to come and do nothing. The rooms look like log huts, very rustic. The heating takes you back in time. We didn't need to use the heating since it was summer. Even in August the weather was very pleasant. The service was homely except the door man at the restuarnt who kept staring at us.The hotel toilet was really clean. Their flower garden was a dream come true.

Though it is something the hotels don't encourage but the guides right outside the hotel who keep pushing you to take on their service it beyond annoying.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    99
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
144
67
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jagadhri, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed in this property from 23rd to 25th of august 2012. Me and my wife checked in this absolutely flowery property and were all smiles upon landing there. The view to the mountains and everything around was very refreshing. However the hotel people do not lift your luggage and you gotta pay to the poters standing there.
Next stop was the Restaurant, food part was 10/10. really one can have anything at this place and remember the taste through out the stay. After the food, we spoiled ourselves in the rustically decorated living room where its all decorated with military insignia's, pennants of yester years. really it was absolutely refreshing, looking at the mountains, sipping your drink and chatting away.
The downside of our stay were the BED MATTRESSES!!. The hotel people were very casual about the same when i complained and said the entire resort bed mattresses needs to be replaced. We had 2 sleepless nights and they made no efforts in this regard. We were very much put off by their way of handling our complaint. We even wrote to the GM of the hotel but our best guess is that our complaint laid deaf ear on him.
The main attraction of Gulamarg, The Gulmarg Gondola, is just 15 min walk from behind the hotel but i won't advise old folks and healthy tourists to show their chivalry and opt for the same. Rather take your taxi or hire a horse from the hotel itself.
overall, it's best advised to come visit this hotel in group as one can make maximum use of amenities this property has to offer.ALSO DO CONFIRM ABOUT THE BED MATTRESSES ELSE YOU ARE OUGHT TO BE IN FOR A SLEEPLESS TREAT!!

Room Tip: stay in room no 40 if you are a single couple. else try staying at the rooms near to the dining area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varunrgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I recently had the oppurtunity to visit this place. this place is out of this world the whole hotel is still frozen in time and they havent turned it into a modern building or anything and the whole place was in full bloom and it seemed we have come to a valley of flowers with a breathtaking view of surrounding mountains. The place was very neat friendly staff and good service. if you are in Gulmarg for a night or so its a must place to go if not long atleast for a night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahajanNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Property is nice with beautiful views and great flowers and gardens. Rooms were a bit cramped and dissapointing for the amount we paid. Since we were travelling with a baby, there was hardly any room left in the cottage once we unpacked !

The Loo is very clean with warm water available 24 X 7. It seems to be recently renovated . The staff is decently courteous, however I was extremely put off at one of them upfront asking me for tip for carrying luggage during check in. While it is quite a common story in all of Kashmir, his brazenness really put me off. Food is ok and restaurant staff also didn't seem very hospitable.

To me it looked like a place on the decline

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Although this property is located in Central Gurgaon very close to the golf course/skiing institute , i found it expensive for the amenities offered and the quality of interiors. Hotel desperately needs to upgrade if they have to retain their existing tariff

Room Tip: look for nwer hotels which have better quality interiors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Combit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.6 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
861 reviews
0.5 km away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
653 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
296 reviews
0.7 km away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highlands Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highlands Park

Property: Hotel Highlands Park
Address: Church Road, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gulmarg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,921 - ₹ 16,750
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlands Park is a boutique and heritage property located in the centre of Gulmarg, boasting some of the best views of the Apharwat range and easy access to the Gulmarg Gondola for skiing. The beginners slopes and golf course are right outside the door. Old world charm with modern facilities, the hotel has been extensively refurbished in 2013. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Highlands Park Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing