We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zahgeer Continental
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Was very skeptical about this hotel after going through the reviews of this hotel. So, called up the Hotel Manager - Mr.Rashid [--] & spoke to him. He was very friendly & assured a comfortable stay. And so it was!

We reached in the 3rd week of Dec. & the weather was chilling. However, we didnt feel cold as the room was very cosy & warm. The heater/blower & the geyser were 24hrs at our service & the electric blankets kept our beds warm all the time.

The staff was friendly & prompt in service. They helped us with local tour & provided us vehicle at reasonable rates to & fro! The food was good though a bit too spicy. For the price negotiated, we had a lovely time there for 3 days!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nash_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

I went with my friends to this hotel. I could see the hotel, but it took me half an hour to find the approach road. Actually there is no road at all. Its on a small hill and a small hotel. The manager was very rude when I insisted to start the central heating, he shouted at me and said he would start it only when the hotel was full. Unfortunately it had only two rooms booked, so we had to sleep in cold. The nightmare didn't end here, my friend got sick and they weren't even humanitarian enough to arrange a doctor. The hotel staff are the most un-cultured people I've ever seen. We had to cut short our three day trip to a single night trip. I suggest you visit this hotel so that you may taste the most awful service and spoil your trip to the land of meadows, Gulmarg

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saadats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Location of the hotel is fine. Though it is a small hotel but more importantly it is a safe hotel from couples standpoint. Rooms are spacious and it has central heating but they operate it only after about 8 or 9 at night.

Food and service is great, especially the Kashmiri Kehwa is the best here of all the places where I had during my trip of 7 days.

You can definitely bargain for the room tariff esp if it is not the peak season.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank usdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I stayed at Hotel Zahgeer Continental in Gulmarg in Dec 2009 after booking it through makemytrip.com upon reading great reviews of the Hotel. However my experience taught me never to believe great online reviews. I paid 3000 rs/night for a pretty bad experience. The rooms are shabby and bathrooms are not really clean. The hotel on the whole has dim lighting. Food was bad. Only good thing was the central heating, which was a saving grace considering the sub zero temperatures. The location is not good either, as we had to walk a long way from the gondola starting point - not easy on icy and slippery roads. Service was Ok. On the whole very dissatisfying experience. I would recomend Hotel Royal Park and Hotel Highland Park where we ended up having all our meals. They cost more or less the same as they are offering great discounts since its winter time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank born2roam_himalayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: При выборе номера можно посмотреть напор воды и работу кранов. Если чутко спите и не готовы просыпат...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.9 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
921 reviews
0.9 km away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#4 of 17 in Gulmarg
660 reviews
1.3 km away
Kolahoi Green Heights
Kolahoi Green Heights
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Rosewood
The Rosewood
#5 of 17 in Gulmarg
65 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
404 reviews
1.8 km away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#6 of 17 in Gulmarg
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zahgeer Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zahgeer Continental

Address: First Point Gulmarg, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Price Range: ₹ 7,690 - ₹ 13,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zahgeer Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel gulmarg zahgeer got fire in nov 2013 and we start again make this hotel now it is readey with 60 ROOMS include suites Double Duluxe rooms and it is fully centrally heated and only HOTEL in gulmarg have fully view from ALL rooms TO ALL GULMARG and it is just 0 km away from gandolla THIS HOTEL IS 4 STAR HOTEL NOW IT IS TOTAL NEW STYLE ROOMS PLEASE SEE NEW PICTURES OF HOTEL NOT OLD ONE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, EaseMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Zahgeer Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zahgeer Continental Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing