We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Priceline
$112
View deal
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Expedia.com$98
Hotels.com$98
Travelocity$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
105
123
67
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
123
67
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hot water travel advice nice bar pleasant stay beds were comfortable moshi town east africa mount kilimanjaro base tanzania safari trek charles hans cottage kibo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2022

Recommend to stay here before/after any treks or safaris based out of Moshi! 5 of us stayed here with Eastland Adventures who was our guide company to trek Mount Kilimanjaro, highly recommend their guides Israel, G-man, David and John! Also used Keys as a base for a Safari with Eastland with Chris! The rooms were basic, but comfortable. The showers were hot. The wifi worked great in the common area to support Facetime calls with family back home. The breakfast and food from the restaurant was great too! Would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Near the stairwell the Wifi will work in the room!
Date of stay: November 2021
Thank AdamNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keys Hotels, General Manager at Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

We thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to serve you again shortly.

Regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

Without a doubt one of my favourite hotels, I stayed at during my time in Tanzania! The staff was extremely friendly, especially Monica who was spot on when I had an issue with my card International transaction.
In Jambo - Multi-Cuisine restaurant the food was always delicious and fresh no matter what I ordered I was always delighted with my meal! Breakfast will knock your slippers off. The servers were efficient, happy and polite. My room was spotless and spacious with 24/7 hot water, good wifi as well.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keys Hotels, General Manager at Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking time to post your wonderfully review. Will certainly make sure we pass your compliments to our staff, They are always well appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Our mission team stayed at The Keys while we worked with a local pastor. The food was great! Breakfast had a large selection of items. We would make it back for dinner and the choices were great! From pizza to grilled chicken, curry chicken, fried egg rice, chicken rice, to hamburgers!
Our rooms were comfortable and spacious! The staff is very helpful of kind!
They have a nice gift shop and he did everything to help us get hiking shoes! He was very helpful.
I highly recommend this hotel!
Thank you The Keys Hotel for giving us a wonderful ten days!

Stephanie Schrepel with Asking For The Nations

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H9363SMstephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keys Hotels, General Manager at Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Stephanie.

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so glad you had such a good experience and thank you for your kind recommendation to anyone else to stay at Keys Hotel.

It's great to see such a nice review and will definitely sharing this with staff.

Kind regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

I’m part of a return group that stays at The Keys Hotel. We try to go once a year. The Keys is always very helpful. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They help set up any excursions we want to go to. They make sure to meet our dietary needs as best as the local region will allow for. Rooms are always clean. We always feel very welcome here. The staff remembers us when we return. They are considered friends to us!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L6703TXlauraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keys Hotels, General Manager at Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Your feedback gives us more energy and more encouraging. We will continue our best service to all our clients and make sure everybody leaves the hotel with unforgettable memories.

We would be very happy to host you again.

Thank you for your support.

Regards
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Moshi’s best kept secret is the Key’s family. Having traveled East Africa for past 10 years we found Service of these sisters is 5 star++. We booked for 2 nights and extended our stay to 30days. Everything we needed was here as we rented their car, found travel advice for all sights we wanted to see from Kili to east coast beaches to Serengeti. Family took us in and treated us like kings. Don’t miss this experience for the best of Tanzania.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamboolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keys Hotels, General Manager at Keys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your amazing review we are very happy that you had such a special time at Keys Hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews