We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Jerry Tanzania Tours
from $2,430.77
More Info
from $1,309.00
More Info
from $660.00
More Info
from $1,800.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing mount kilimanjaro tanzania support company equipment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Great guides. Very sincere. They cared about your success and made sure everyone was safe. Good food too.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Passenger745594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

My wife Dora and I booked 7 days Machame route with Jerry Tanzania Tours. It was an extraordinary experience we will never forget. The organization of the trip by Jerry Tanzania Tours was great - starting with the communication with the company before we arrived in Tanzania, the hotel before and after the trek, the equipment (tents, sleeping bags, etc.), the food during the trek and the most important - the people of our team which made possible our successful climb to the summit. We were accompanied by 11 wonderful young people dedicated to their work. The climb starts from Machame gate through beautiful rain forest. We have been accompanied by the song of the birds and we have seen monkeys, too. Further we crossed valleys and climbed steep cliffs, and the landscape become more and more majestically. The night before the summit attempt we were as excited as before an examination but following the recommendations of the team leaders Danny and Benny and with their physical and psychological help we succeeded to reach Uhuru peak.

We would like to emphasize that the work of mountain guides in climbing Kilimanjaro is crucial. The right pace is the basis of the success. Our guides Danny and Benny are simply the best in that hard and extremely responsible job - guiding hikers in a difficult climb at very high attitudes like the one to Uhuru peak. With them we felt completely safe and confident. Our mountain guides carried as well a bottle of oxygen for any case - Jerry Tanzania Tours takes care of everything and especially the safety of their customers.

Thank you very much Jerry Tanzania Tour! We highly recommend the company and its ever-smiling owner Jerry to all hikers who want to reach the top of Mount Kilimanjaro and to enjoy it.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Slavi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

It was amazing great!
The best team and great nature. Kili was the best!
If like to make it again. Than for Jeremiah Trevel

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 865maksims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Climbing Mount Kilimanjaro was one of the most challenging and the most rewarding experiences of my life and it would not have been possible without the amazing support and organization of Jerry Tanzania Tours - they gave us an amazing price, supplied us with ALL of the equipment, and clothes, the friendliest tour guides and a great chef who made the tough journey as comfortable for us as possible. I would HIGHLY recommend this company – Jeremiah Kimambo, who runs the company, is just wonderful human beings, he would only supply you with the best guides and porters and even give back to local charities!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank regina_tuffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

We recently got back from a 6-days hike up the Machame route to the summit of Kilimanjaro. We traveled during the late rain-season which beforehand was my greatest concern, but luckily the rain was adequate, and towards the summit, the weather was dry and great.

If you look for a hike without the great masses of tourists I would recommend April-May, but the weather can be a bit unpredictable. We booked our climb through a company recommended to us by my friend namely Jerry Tanzania Tours, equipment and staff were all great. Experienced guide, decent food, and the tent kept me dry during nights.

For our next trip to Africa, we will not hesitate to use the services of Jerry Tanzania Tours, Enjoy!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Warner-Tessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews