We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Jerry Tanzania Tours
from US$ 2,430.77
More Info
from US$ 1,309.00
More Info
from US$ 660.00
More Info
from US$ 1,800.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing mount kilimanjaro tanzania support company equipment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

We climbed Kilimanjaro with Jerry Tanzania tours. It was a great decision all the guides and staff were very helpful from start to finish. Jerry was great answering all our questions very quickly via email. The price was excellent and a much more personal experience that other larger tour companies.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

I hiked for 8 days with Jerry Tanzania Tours along the Lemosho Route and the experience was incredible. The hike itself can be stressful at times, so the crew you climb with is very important. The guides and porters with this company were some of the kindest, most generous people you will find and helped out every step of the way. Shout out to our guide Akyoo for a life changing tour. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank dianagV1171YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

I climbed up Kili in early January 2019 and was one of the greatest things I have ever done. Jerry Tanzania Tours was very professional from the beginning with reliable emailing supplying us with all the necessary information prior to our trip. They upheld their professionalism throughout as we all felt the guides had planned everything for each day accordingly. I seriously cannot complain about anything, except maybe sing more songs!! haha. Overall great hike, and awesome staff!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 202priscaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

I was more than happy to meet such amazing people. Their knowledge and friendliness makes you instantly comfortable and safe about your trip. Big recommend!!!
If anybody has doubts, feel free to contact with me.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 177_ukaszl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

My two friends and I decided to climb the Kilimanjaro and after some research we chose to go with Jerry Tanzania Tours. After having successfully reached the summit in December, it was clear we could not have made a better choice. From the first minute to the last, it was the amazing crew that made our trip so memorable. Especially given the fact that our ascent on the last days was one of the most difficult ones - as our guide told us - due to -19C temperatures, horizontal ice rains and no visibility, we would never have made it to the top and experienced the amazing feeling of accomplishment without Regan and Mremi, our two wonderful, experienced and determined guides. Of course, the same could be said for the rest of the great staff that carried our stuff, cooked amazing food on the mountain every day etc. etc.

Same can be said for hotel staff that was caring and helpful from arrival to last seconds of stay.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah K, Owner at Jerry Tanzania Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Paul,

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write this review and we are grateful that you appreciate the effort that everyone in our team goes to.

We are so pleased that you had the kind of experience climbing Kilimanjaro with us that you dreamed of and hope you will remember this trip for a lifetime!

We hope you will return to Tanzania in the future perhaps to do a safari next time.

Kind regards,

Jeremiah and the Jerry Tanzania Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews