We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Jerry Tanzania Tours
from US$ 2,430.77
More Info
from US$ 1,309.00
More Info
from US$ 660.00
More Info
from US$ 1,800.00
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing mount kilimanjaro tanzania support company equipment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Did the 7 days Machame route. My tour guide was Jerry Tanzania Tours. It was a excellent service. It was definitely top 3 difficult things I have ever done in my life, but the view at the top after all the street is worth it. All the 20 minutes at the top makes all the problems of the world seem so small. I recommend it to everyone

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank nathan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Very well organised and a superb guide in Shirima. He was very knowledgeable, courteous and blessed with a great sense of humour. The highlight was probably the Ngorongoro crater though each park had its highlights. The sight of a baby leopard outside our balcony at the Serengeti lodge being especially memorable. The Lodges were superb and the staff friendly and welcoming. Overall an unreserved recommendation for Jerry Tanzania and a big thank you to the people of Tanzania who gave us such a warm welcome.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah K, Owner at Jerry Tanzania Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Kate,

Thank you for such a lovely review of your safari with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with Shirima.The experience of seeing a baby leopard outside your balcony at the lodge is sure to be a memory that will always stay with you. You are welcome back to Tanzania any time.
Greetings from Jeremiah & the Jerry Tanzania Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Summited Mount Kilimanjaro March 13, 2018 -

I am eternally spoiled for future guided tours -whether on mountains or cities. Jerry provided our group with the most experienced, supportive and enthusiastic guides we had the pleasure of having on our trip. The food was amazing, the hospitality surreal (for a mountain trip) and the encouragement and camaraderie was appreciated and needed. Without the tremendous encouragement and support of our guides and 17 porters, I'm certain my climb would have been more difficult.

Thank you Jerry Tanzania Tours for an amazing experience to ensure our entire team of 5 summited!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank bob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I used Jerry Tanzania Tours as my tour company to climb Kilimanjaro and was very happy with the experience. My tour guide was Brighton who was very experienced and knowledgeable. My group was awesome, I did not know them before I met them on the trip and I enjoyed every second with them. We did the 8 day Lemosho route and everyone summitted. It was not easy but had an awesome experience.

I definitely recommend following the recommendations for packing they give you. Avoid cotton and polyster fabrics because they are too heavy. Stick with a gore-tex shell and a goose down jacket. Also recommend Merino wool for first skin layer.

Jerry Tanzania is a great service, they picked me up from the airport and had already set up the hotel and trip. It's great if you do not want to be bothered with all the details of traveling and can pay a little more. No complaints

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank shanezane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Together with my dad I climbed the Kilimanjaro four weeks ago with a group of 5 other Australian people. Our head guide Brighton was the best guide we could have wished for, and so were the other guides Ngowi and John and the rest of his team. They made it an experience to never forget and made sure that the complete group made it to the summit safely. Moreover, the service and food were excellent. Brighton made us feel comfortable and took away any worries we had regarding mountain sickness. He also kept motivating us with inspiring group yells. I highly recommend climbing the Kilimanjaro with Jerry Tanzania Tours!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank cyril t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah K, Owner at Jerry Tanzania Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Cyril,
Congratulations again on your summit of the highest mountain in Africa. We hope you will always remember the experience and achievement. We wish you all the best.
Greetings from Jeremiah & the Jerry Tanzania Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews