We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
47
14
4
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
14
4
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing hotel bike trip friendliness and helpfulness kilimanjaro climb stayed here nice property clean rooms swimming pool comfortable bed wonderful stay place to stay rooftop tanzania base mt safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay
Stayed at this hotel before and after our climb to Kilimanjaro. The hotel was excellent with a good view of the Mt.Kilimanjaro at the rooftop, the rooms were very nice, safe, clean rooms, delicious meals & breakfast, charming and professional stuff and clean swimming pool. Highly recommend all travellers to stay at this hotel

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carissa_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you Carissa for taking the time to review your stay with us, We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. KARIBU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022 via mobile

Staff are slow but very friendly. The rooms are very clean but with poor quality tissue paper. The food was fresh and tasty and good portions. You can see Mt. Kilimanjaro in the morning hours from the roof top. I had an issue with check out time since my items were removed from the room without my knowledge yet I had requested for late check out and they agreed to it. The wifi is erratic especially for people visiting for business

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vasiqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

“Thank you very much Vasiqo for letting us know about this. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately and ensure that this incident is not repeated again We’d like to invite you again to our hotel and experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us at: panamagardentz@gmail.com. Your feedbacks and suggestions are always welcome. Hoping to host you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

This hotel was wonderful! We stayed here before our Kilimanjaro climb, after the climb. It was a great stopping point between all of our travels! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the food was wonderful! Highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you Lisah for your review, we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff helpful and friendly, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Spend 2 days at Panama Garden Resort before and after climbing the Kilimanjaro
Very comfortable place and very lovely staff
I highly recommend
Food was wonderful
Comfortable bed and clean room
Will certainly visit next time

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udi1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback and for choosing our hotel, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff helpful and lovely, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

We stayed at the Panama Garden before and after our safari and Kili trekking. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and we appreciated the extra effort for keeping our luggage safe during our trekking. The rooms were clean and quiet with a good view of the mountain. Nice food at the restaurant and there are restaurants nearby. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daydream08526376177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Panama Garden Resort Tanzania, General Manager at Panama Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Thank you, Simon, for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews