We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Machame Route - 6 days, Kilimanjaro
316

Book in advance
from
$1,814.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Monkey Adventures
from $1,814.00
More Info
from $2,083.16
More Info
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
877
34
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
34
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari lemosho route north serengeti guide david private safari booking process kenya and tanzania whole team amazing safari experience big smile his knowledge perfect safari whole group amazing days wonderful trip big thanks food was great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

We had an awesome experience with Monkey Adventures. Our 7-day hike to Kilimanjaro was well organized and the agency took good care of everything beforehand. The only minor point for improvement here is that the gear list could be a bit more specific with regard to the clothes that are absolutely necessary for the summit night.

The team around Tino and Joachim that spent the week with us was just great and supported us in fulfilling this long-standing dream of ours. Joachim is a former teacher and provided lots of interesting facts about the flora and fauna as well as people at the mountain. This made the hike even more special and let us connect with the mountain. The food was great and the cook (Freddy) even adjusted to our vegetarian diet. The guides took good care of us, monitored our health in the altitude, and adjusted the hiking speed to our needs and preferences, so that we felt very comfortable and safe the entire time. Long story short, we were successful, made it to the top in a great time, and will never forget this experience! If you plan to go to Kili, we highly recommend going with Tino‘s Team. It’s like going with family

Thanks to the entire team for the awesome experience!

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank V5187AZcarlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

Just returned from an incredible safari vacation through the Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater, and Lake Manyara. This was customized by Monkey Adventures who did an incredible job with the itinerary and accomodations recommendation. Also, our guide, Kimondo, was excellent. We saw all big 5 in Ngorongoro and 4/5 in the Serengeti. Everything was executed perfectly and the folks at Monkey Adventures were so helpful and flexible in the planning process. Wonderful experience overall. 10/10 recommend!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank hanhnguyener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

Flawless! Before we even left for the trip, the Monkey Adventures team provided thorough and timely information, responding immediately to our changes and requests. Arriving in country, they continued to impress with friendly, reliable staff. Once on the trail, Emmanuel proved to be a competent guide and the great team he assembled to accompany us was instrumental to the success of our Kilimanjaro trek.
Monkey Adventures is definitely a travel company worth highest recommendations!

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank stuttgart_hike_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Myself and my two friends decided to travel to Kilamajaro to complete the machame 6 day route. Friends of ours had completed it the year previous with Monkey Adventures. They swore by them and they were not wrong our whole trip was smooth and highly memorable. The guides are knowledgeable (ours was Remmy who was excellent), the chef, porters and assistant guides all know their roles and are so friendly and outgoing.

Would 100% recommend to a friend!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank gammy_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2022

Booked the 8-Day Lemosho Route trek for Kilimanjaro through Monkey Adventures. The cost of this adventure was very competitive compared to many other companies. Monkey Adventures administrative staff were quick to respond to queries and provided quite a bit of detail on their package offer when first contacted. The whole trip went very smoothly, from the initial pick-up at JRO, meeting our main guide, Emmanuel, the next morning and through the week with the eleven man team supporting us in attaining the summit. The eight days ensured we were adequately acclimatized, and we enjoyed the company of the entire team. No losing weight on this trip as the food we were provided each day was amazing, especially when you think that it is being brought up on the mountain by the team. Emmanuel was a very good team leader and main guide, ensuring our pace, health and knowledge of the landscape we were trekking through each day. Due to the supply chain disruptions, they had not received new equipment this year so the quality of the tents was rather poor. This should be sorted out according to the company by this summer. I highly recommend Monkey Adventures, and Emmanuel’s team for this adventure up Kilimanjaro.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews