We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Monkey Adventures
from $1,814.00
More Info
from $2,083.16
More Info
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
832
33
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
832
33
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari north serengeti lemosho route private safari guide david booking process from start to finish amazing experience perfect safari amazing days spotting animals his team whole group days nights wonderful trip the entire trip fantastic guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Erick and his team were fantastic for all 7 days and got all 9 of us to the summit and back. I would recommend Monkey to anyone wanting to tackle Kilimanjaro. It was an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank alextkd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

We as a group of 20 people, did a Kilimanjaro Trek via Lemosho route for 7 days. Remmy was our tour guide. Along with him, we had 60 porters, 3 Chefs, 2 Porters for Toilet Carrying, 8 Assistant Guides. They carried our bags and and supported at each and every moment. Our trek was more challenging due to weather conditions. Most of us felt summit day as challenging but tour guides and Remmy did a fantastic job by encouraging us. Supporting staff was very helpful at every step of the trek. Few to mention are Chidy,Jeson, Peter, Gordione, Levi, and many more. Remmy encouraged us every day and made us believe that we can complete the task and reach to summit. He also is a keen observer and knew strengths and weaknesses of all the fellow trekkers. He managed the team accordingly and we could successfully reach to the summit as a group of 20.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 283chetanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

6 Day Machame Route - This trip was everything I expected. This is the only to see this beautiful country, on foot. I can't recommend enough Monkey Adventure's James and crew especially Filberto & Luka), highly professional team who will look after you like long time friends. James is very knowledgeable and is very experienced. This is the crew you want to take you up and down the mountain.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank roblg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Loved Monkey Adventures. Very professional, amazing guides, very easy to book the tour online and everything was set up quickly. Would highly recommend this company! The whole team was so fun and friendly and so helpful! From the guides Charles and Deo, to Rashid the cook and all of our porters - we really appreciated everyone and loved our experience. Happy that we made it to the top!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

The Lemosho route had very diverse terrain with great views of Kili. Monkey Adventures did an excellent job of taking care of me and managing my positivity as we ascended up the mountain. The first few days were not too challenging but as we moved into higher altitude it certainly became a challenge. Leaving at midnight for the summit push was a real shock to the system but 5.5 hours later I made it and felt the most overwhelming sense of achievement as I saw the Uhuru Peak sign. Definitely want to come back but do another route again in the future.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews