We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Monkey Adventures
from $1,814.00
More Info
from $2,083.16
More Info
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
861
34
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
861
34
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari lemosho route north serengeti guide david private safari booking process kenya and tanzania whole team amazing safari experience his knowledge perfect safari whole group amazing days days nights wonderful trip big thanks food was great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Two friends and I did the Marangu 5 day trek. Kennedy met us and helped to ensure we had the correct equipment prior to beginning (tip-bring rain pants!). We were able to chat with our guide Charles as well and he gave us an overview of the five days. We each had three porters with a cook and two guides so our party had twelve total. Charles and Deo (guides) were absolutely amazing. They really cared that we made it to the summit and ensured we had everything we needed (to include Charles making sure we got the nice cabins every night)! The food was more than five stars (lots of carbs, rice, noodles and veggies)-Rashid was an amazing Cook. Summit morning was awesome (for me), my sister had a little trouble but Deo and Charles took such good care of her to make sure she reached the top. Lastly, Kennedy was able to hook us up with a few hours at a hotel to let us shower prior to our flight (we forgot about that). Overall. Monkey adventures is definitely the way to go!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank megc856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We took the 7 days Lemosho Route, which has magnificent diverse scenery. We were a group of six people (BII) and had the best team - led by Dennis - the best guide - so professional and sensitive to everyone’s needs.
Dennis’ team was very supportive and attentive to everyone, always with a big smile. Nicolaus gave us the accurate pace rhythm - pole pole. Nasri (“Japany”) encouraged us with his good vibes. Baraka the most pleasant wake up call, even after a short sleep. Japhary the best cook, and all of the rest of the staff that worked soooo hard to help us accomplish our goal. We all reached the summit and the feeling was beyond words!
Thank you Monkey Adventures for an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 424efraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Lemosho 7 day
Great scenery very diverse. We even got to see monkeys on the first and last day. Our team was excellent “Dennis team” we felt comfortable and well taken care of. The six of us made it to the top on summit day in very good shape. A lot of credit should go to the calm and full of experience team they work so hard and we truly appreciate it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 305alonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Very good, competitive pricing. They do not offer equipment rentals, but in Moshi there are several rental companies to chose from so it's not a problem. I joined as a solo traveler in an open group. No one else joined my group so I ended up with a private tour which was pretty cool. You meet many hikers along the way and build friendships with your team so being a solo traveller isn't a problem at all. Ask for Godlisten (Gody for short) to be your trekking guide. He has a lot of experience on the route, first as a porter and now as a guide. He knows how to deal with crowded routes, weather changes, gear problems, etc. and he's very knowledgeable regarding the plant and animal life. He knew exactly how I should dress/prepare for the day and as long as I listened to him I remained jn good shape. Johnson was my cook, Savi my waiter/special porter, and Isayah Calvin and Daruson my porters. They were a great team, always working together, and always had my tent up and hot food waiting for me. Savi and Gody assisted me on summitt night and honesty they were my guardian angels. I got sick about 2/3 of the way up, and they both were so attentive making sure I did not get any worse, and at the same time encouraging me not to give up. Im so so so thankful for the two of them. I know that I could not have accomplished the summit without them.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Traveler_684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

I did the Marangu 5 days treck with Monkey Adventure. Great experience with a tour company owned by a Tanzanian. Everything was perfect apart from the material renting at AT GEAR from the same owner : Much too expensive. I really recommend Peter as guide +255 689 099 845. He is really experienced, knows everyone, is at the client service and pretty flexible regarding its wishes. Great tracking companion also!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Max8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews