We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Safari, sleep among the hippos and lions, terrific wildlife, super competent and kowledgeable guide!

We did a safari tour with a great guy named Kimondo. He was very friendly, chill, and flexible! He... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SwissImpala
A Polé Polé adventure

The hike was very well organized, the guides Erick and Yahyi very friendly, competent, and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SwissImpala
Read all 743 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Moshi
from US$ 145.00
More Info
from US$ 2,564.11
More Info
from US$ 54.49
More Info
Moshi sunset bus
13 Reviews
from US$ 12.31
More Info
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
709
30
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
709
30
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari lemosho route rhino lodge assistant guide these guys private safari from start to finish mara river booking process whole team spotting animals his knowledge amazing safari experience amazing team uhuru peak whole group days nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

It was really an amazing Safari. We saw a lot thanks to our experienced Driver and Guide Josephad. He did a great Job! Thanks for that again! The Lodges (suggested by Monkey Adventures) were all great! We had a great support from the first contact - through the tailoring process of our request - until the post evaluation by the company. Just professional and at the same time really easy going. Top! Lifetime experience.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 869gilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Kilimanjaro: our team, led by Isack and Moses, were absolutely fantastic (Richard our waiter, Evans our cook, and our porters Issa, Joel, Fanuel, Emanuel, Abel, and Chaban, thank you!!) The 8-day hike was the right length for us, and allowed us to acclimatize pretty well. That being said, the last 1000 feet of vertical to the summit was still difficult and we wouldn't have made it without the help and encouragement from Isack, Moses, and Richard. I had complete faith in Isack and his experience and safety knowledge, and would have trusted him had we had any issues (though luckily we didn't!) Also, we rented gear the day we left for the hike with the help of our team and it was very simple and all the gear was perfectly fine. Overall it was a challenging but wonderful experience, and our team really worked hard to make sure we had the best time possible.

Safari in Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro Crater: Kimondo, our driver and guide, was fantastic! He spotted animals we would never have seen on our own. He did a really good job setting a rhythm for each day and setting a route that made sense; we never felt rushed or bored. We stayed at Burunge Tented Lodge the first night and it was absolutely amazing, with private elevated bungalows and stunning views. We stayed the next two nights at Tukaone Tented Camp, which is within Serengeti National Park and was really amazing as well, with a more rustic tent set-up. Finally, our last night was at Rhino Lodge, about 45 minutes from the entrance to Ngorongoro Crater. The lodge itself was really cool, and we saw a zebra not five feet from our bedroom door. The drive in the morning to the crater was a little long, but not overly so and didn't detract from the day. Overall it was a great five days and we saw more animals than I had ever hoped to.

Overall we had an excellent experience with Monkey Adventures. Before reaching Tanzania I communicated with Nyani, and he was very responsive and helpful over e-mail. We had several in-person briefings once we arrived that were all helpful and thorough. Thank you to the whole team for a wonderful trip!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We did a 4 day safari tour including Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro national parks. We saw the big five which was one of our goals. Our guide and driver, Frank, was great. Everything was perfectly arranged and the lodges we stayed in were fantastic. Eileen Tree’s Inn and Tukaone. Nothing more to say than Well done, guys.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank LarsSoholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing experience with the whole monkey team. We climbed the Kilimanjaro mountain through the Machame route in 7 days. Although it seems to be to much time, it’s good to avoid the high altitude disease and to acclimatize. We couldn’t get this challenge without the help and support of this great group of people. All of them always had a big smile and positive mood. Every day they took care of us and controlled our health in order to prevent any high altitude disease. We want to give especial thanks to Mussa and Rama (our guides) for your tips and comprehension. But we won’t never forget all team: Junus, Benjamin, Eli “Jackson”, Davidi, Mussa 2, Rama 2, Juma and Isaac.
Ethernal thanks to all of you
Diana and Sam

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Diana_salimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Waiting for another challenge -> Double Whisky Route !!!

6 days of adventure in beauty of Kilimanjaro National Park, great people great team wonderfull time.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank orbiteq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews