We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Safari, sleep among the hippos and lions, terrific wildlife, super competent and kowledgeable guide!

We did a safari tour with a great guy named Kimondo. He was very friendly, chill, and flexible! He... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SwissImpala
A Polé Polé adventure

The hike was very well organized, the guides Erick and Yahyi very friendly, competent, and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SwissImpala
Read all 743 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Moshi
from US$ 145.00
More Info
from US$ 2,564.11
More Info
from US$ 54.49
More Info
Moshi sunset bus
13 Reviews
from US$ 12.31
More Info
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
709
30
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
709
30
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari lemosho route rhino lodge assistant guide these guys private safari from start to finish mara river booking process whole team spotting animals his knowledge amazing safari experience amazing team uhuru peak whole group days nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We did a Northern Circuit safari trip earlier this month with Frank Thobiasy as our guide and we loved every second of it. His knowledge of the parks and the animals and his driving was incredibly respectful and we felt completely safe the entire time.

The planning and preparation was smooth and easy, with Nyani in the office promptly replying to all our queries via email. What's even better is the knowledge that Monkey Adventures are a local tour company so by choosing them we are also giving back directly to the Tanzanian people. We can't recommend them highly enough!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AdamGhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

My two friends and I have just finished the Kiliminjaro Lemosho route, it was amazing!
Cannot thank our guides enough (Matthew and Alfred) for making the experience what it was. They were very knowledgable and taught us a lot about the mountain and culture. They were always on hand to help and would do anything to make us feel more comfortable and relaxed. They were great guys and a lot of fun!

My friend suffered from altitude sickness and Mathew monitored her health closely (along winter th the rest of us) to ensure she was OK and made it to the top safely.

We were really lucky to have such a great team looking after us - the food made by the chef was great and the assistant chef (Lenus) was always around to help! The porters were amazing carrying all our stuff up the mountain (still don’t know how they did it) and having our tents set up for us arriving at camp.

An absolutely amazing experience with no complaints. Thank you monkey adventures and to Matthew and his team for an unforgettable experience!

Fiona, Gillian and Jamie

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Fiona_2542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

We have just come off the mountain with a successful climb of the Marangu Route. We were to do it in six days but our guide, Sam Thompson who managed our trip to suit our needs along the way. What a fabulous and successful time we had. He took great care of every detail. Health checks done morning and night with oxy meters and questions about how we were feeling. He treated the guides with respect. They enjoyed each others company and laughed a lot. I damaged my ankle a week before the trek and I will say that Sam helped me with the injury and complete the climb (most physical thing I have ever done). He guided each step of the journey. He helped us with our washing, getting money and other personal matters. Sam from Monkey Adventures is highly recommended. He has a very very high successful rate of summiting. Monkey adventures and Sam Thompson are the people for the job.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MarianneMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

What a fantastic well organized trip we had with Monkey Adventures. We were led by an amazing caring guide Sam. Sam took great care of me as I injured my ankle prior to the trek. He asked questions about that and the safety checks with oxy meters morning and night made sure were safe to climb. He made the best decisions in our interest and helped me with each step. His true colours showed when other climbers got into trouble on the mountain and he always helped out. he showed care and gratitude to his great team of porters and cooking staff. he helped with other matters such as getting us to the bank, washing clothes and great patience with our endless questions. Highly recommend Sam and Monkey Adventures. He was with us every step of this great journey.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank mckay567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

Derrick, John, and Sam were exceptional guides. In addition to ensuring our team of (5) made it safely to and from the summit; they provided top notch hospitality, support, compassion, and encouragement. They are very in tune with signs of altitude sickness and take the time to check vitals and inquire about symptoms. Additionally, they will teach you about Tanzania wildlife, vegetation, history and their personal story. This experience made a lasting impression on me and I wholeheartedly appreciate the guides, porters, stomach engineers, and support team. When they sing the Mount Kilimanjaro — you may experience tears! I will never forget this trip!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank shawkm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews