We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botlierskop Private Game Reserve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Country Inn(Klein Brak River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
1,091
195
25
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
195
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor houseluxury tentsoutdoor showergame reservetented suitelion walkhorseback safarigame meatelectric blanketsthe main lodgehorse rideamazing experienceinfinity poolwild animalsgolf cartwatering holetreated like royalty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

5 star ! A must for all travelers in the area. Incredible to have big game animals in the garden route and being able to view them up closely. Great location / great food / great experience! Well Done Botlierskop

Room Tip: Tent no.5 great view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justin677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botlierskop, Marketing at Botlierskop Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for the compliments! We are glad you had a great Experience.

Looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was awesome and every single staff member went out of there way to make our stay memorable. Loved the log fires while sipping on a Jack Daniel's. Game drive was informative and fun with our guide Mandela

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terence233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botlierskop, marketing at Botlierskop Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day,

Thank you the wonderful comments and thank you for spending your Easter weekend with us.

Kind regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OMG, we stayed in one of the tents, so it is called Glamping, the rooms are very very comfortable, with an outdoor shower, and a very large bath (Not good when they are on water restrictions), The rangers are fabulous, and you get the same one for your entire stay, which is great. The food OMG The food is to die for, and soooo much delicious food.

Room Tip: The owners are buying up more land to make it bigger!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botlierskop, Marketing at Botlierskop Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning,

WOW, thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Glamping at Botlierskop and also the Game Drive and food.

Thanks again for your time writing this amazing review.

Kind regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a wonderful experience to see the animals out in the wide open spaces and being cared for by the staff. Out ranger Simba was very friendly, experienced and his knowledge of the animals was exceptional. All staff very friendly and efficient and the food was a very good standard throughout our stay. We saw 4 of the big five, missing out on the leopard, but it was all down to the ranger’s skill and experience that we were able to see four.

Room Tip: It was very well presented and comfortable but one or two areas needed a little maintenance but as it was the end of the summer season these may be completed in the winter months.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dejacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botlierskop, Marketing at Botlierskop Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for your time writing this review and sharing your wonderful experience at Botlierskop.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the game drive and the food.

Looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived until we left we felt absolutely spoilt by all members of staff. The lodge is nestled in the hills not far from the ocean and one has the feelings its miles away from everywhere. We really enjoyed the tranquillity, the game drives with very amusing rangers and fantastic meals. Every wish was fulfilled and we rounded off our staff with an wonderful massage in the beautiful Spa. What more could we ask for. The only thing we didn't see were lions but that's how a safari should be!! Sometime you get lucky and sometimes you don't!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Manor House and loved the room, view and pool. Would like to try the tents next time!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeannine2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botlierskop, marketing at Botlierskop Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day,

Thank you for the wonderful comments, positive feedback and sharing your Botlierskop Experience.

It's a pity you didn't see the lions.... but maybe it is an excuse for another visit :-)

Kind regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews