We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
16
12
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
16
12
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The hotel is excellent for the Gorilla Trekking trip. It is very close and clean and convenient! Stay there for the night before the trek. There is a restaraunt and they served really good dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AFA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed here one night for our Gorilla trek. It was safe and comfortable. Staff was accommodating with allowing us to check out at 3 so we could come back and shower after our trek. The food was really good but did take quite a while to get. Heavily influenced by the french and not in a hurry. That's okay with us. Allowed time for nice wine and lots of conversation. Staff quite kind and helpful. Oh and had lots of hot water....very important!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baldrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I absent mindedly left my camera plugged into the wall in my room, checked out and when I called back to hotel to have someone go to the room to secure it, it wasn't there. Given the high value of the camera and the lack of wealth in Rwanda, this isn't a remarkable story but sad nonetheless because of the pinch and the loss of trip photos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kgirard11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights part of a group. Staff very kind and pleasant. Good food , but meat of poor quality when served. Rooms are generous and clean . Bathroom need some attention. Grounds and surrounding clean and pleasant .
Corkage punitive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhenbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed in numerous hotels in Rwanda and many of them have been in the smaller villages. The staff in this location is very welcoming and attentive.

This hotel is generally clean and a good place to stay. The pool and grounds are clean. The bathrooms need some attention but they are not too bad. Electricity can be spotty and the internet is weak at times but this is the case in the entire village.

The food was good-hot and plentiful. There are additional restaurants in walking distance if you want variety.

There is a local artisan shop across the street with a small but nice selection of crafts for purchase and is worth the walk across the street. The prices are much lower than in Kigali.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intnltrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews