We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly”
Review of Sainte Anne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sainte Anne Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Ruhengeri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of February. Very professional staff, we only had a few minor complaints(slow wifi and no English channels on tv)but they were dealt with immediately by John the manager. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Good views of the volcanoes from the upstairs balcony.
Breakfast was fresh fruit and choice of eggs buffet style with real coffee.
Dinner in the restaurant was good but be warned, portions are large so I wouldnt recommend a snack in the afternoon. Really enjoyed musange and would recommend Sainte Anne hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

A great thanks for your comments, we were pleased to serve you and we hope that you have reached home safely. we are going to improve the internet connection to make sure that it will not happen again, once again thanks from the whole team.

john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

After 2 weeks stay in Ste Anne, i kinda love the place so much that i would recommend the place to anyone. Amazing service, amazing rooms, amazing food. really enjoyed my stay. i will be coming back from time to time. Better than many places

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aimé H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

sainte anne hotel is a good hotel in musanze with good prices depending the service they offer, we have been there for two nights we had appreciated for their good staff receptionist and good breakfast.

Room Tip: the rooms on fist floor behind are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francomfidele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I am visiting Rwanda each year,always for several weeks.After being robbed at Muhabura Hotel last year,I opted for Sainte Anne Hotel this time and I made a good choice.
I stayed here for 9 nights together with my friend,we both were very happy with accommodation and the service in this hotel.Clean and centrally located place with a nice staff and affordable price.Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
The extremely kind receptionist is a real gem of the hotel(sorry for not asking his name!),he organized a free dinner for us at the last day of our stay there.A very nice sign of appreciation!
I will come back next year again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andreja_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

3 night visit with group of 6 students, 2 faculty. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were clean and sharp, cleaned well every day. Good, quiet location near downtown. Food service in kitchen somewhat slow; then again, we had 8 people! Owner/manager is eager to help and serve his guests.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank williamj324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruhengeri hotels
0.0 km away
Five Volcanoes Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Red Rocks Rwanda - Campsite & Guesthouse
0.0 km away
Montana Vista Hotel
Montana Vista Hotel
#4 of 21 in Ruhengeri
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Home Inn
Home Inn
#12 of 21 in Ruhengeri
34 reviews
0.0 km away
Amahoro Guest House
Amahoro Guest House
#6 of 21 in Ruhengeri
24 reviews
0.0 km away
La Palme Hotel
La Palme Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ruhengeri
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte Anne Hotel

Address: | Musanze, Ruhengeri, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Northern Province > Musanze District > Ruhengeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ruhengeri
Price Range: ₹ 2,159 - ₹ 2,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sainte Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing