We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a great position, just 50mt to the main roads with a nice view on the volcanoes.
The rooms are clean,quite warming and the bed is comfortable except the pillows.
The staff is really friendly and helpful and there is also a restaurant inside the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

good accomodation at the fair price,break fast was well beyond what we were used to , and the breakfast service was super.SAINTE ANNE HOTEL is a good choice. as we plan a new trip we are sure that we will choice this hotel

Room Tip: best views.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francomfidele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stay here quite often on business, and it's a nice place to relax. Rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. My only complaint is that the pillows are too big.

Staff are wonderful and always remember me and my choice of room, which is a nice touch. If you're lucky they'll have fruit salad on for breakfast when you stay - yum ;)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Though I had requested a different accommodation, my tour company placed me here stating that it was better than the one I had requested. While the room and hotel itself were clean and the staff was nice (though it was difficult to communicate with them in English or French), the food took anywhere from 1-2.5 hours! The meal that took 2.5 hours had even been "pre-ordered" an hour before since we knew from the day before that it would take at least an hour for the food to arrive...yet, it still took them another 1.5 hours, and it was inedible (uncooked pizza dough). For some reason, the hotel placed us in a room above the dining area/bar despite the hotel being practically empty! We got noise from both the bar and rooms behind ours. With no windows that opened, it was a bit stuffy: thankfully, we were there during cool weather. There is free wi-fi and television with about 5 channels, but for all the reasons listed and with better options in Musanze, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 201-205 extend down a long hallway and have screened windows that can open for fresh air. However, rooms 205-208 towards the back are above the dining/bar area: louder and no windows that open (so a bit stuffy). These rooms also get noise from clients the other rooms behind them (rooms 209-213). NONE of the bathrooms in rooms 201-208 have shower curtains, so water goes everywhere.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was mediocre. The staff were friendly and the service was fine. The rooms were clean but the beds and pillows were not very comfortable. The rooms are quite reasonably sized and the bathrooms have hot water but it doesn't last very long. The view from our room was a garbage pile on an empty plot of land. If you decide to eat in the hotel restaurant, make sure to place your order at least an hour ahead of when you want to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuggie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews