We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ukunda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Ukunda
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel has it right, relaxing atmosphere, good food. The rooms were well serviced.
Staff were friendly and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday with some good entertainment to keep you occupied both day and night. The cheeky monkeys were an additional entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    138
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
154
208
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel was truly fantastic. We stayed in ther KoleKole section of the hotel and really enjoyed the luxury it had to offer. We paid for a room upgrade from the travel adgents but when we got there we found we had been upgraded at least once more again! Which was a nice surprise, we also had a bottle of wine waiting for us (although no bottle opener ;)... The all inclusive was fastastic, the only thing missing was icecreams for children but as seen as we were on honeymoon the cocktails were just fine ;)... All of the spirts were good, and the local beer Tuska was very nice too... Food is wonderful there are two al la carte resturants which you pay for but in all honesty the food in the main resturants is good enough anyway so we cancled our table, the variety is brilliant, something for everyone and even for fussy people there is freshly cooked pasta with the ingredients you would like so there is something for everyone... We pataciulary enjoyed the garlic naan bread, peanut brittle, mini pizza's cooked in the kolekole bar during the daytime and the meats/pasta that were cooked... The service there really is fantastic there all the time, but we tiped our favourites and they really went above the call of duty! (especially Shadrack ;)... The entertainment is really good, and there is plenty of fitness activities to keep you healthy if you want to during your stay... We didnt see many of the evening shows but the ones we did were fantastic too (in the areana)... The pool areas were clean, spacious and really fun there are plenty to choose from, our fav was the one with the bar and the infinity pool too... The beach is glorious, and the beach boys aren't quite as dramatic as made out on here, they will leave you alone if you are in your beach wear and say no! We went shopping down there on our last day which was fab and took all our shampoos etc down and some primark t-shirts etc and exchanged them for some really cool wooden animals, they are reasonable with you and when you say no more they are fine... We also went on a boat trip which was wonderful as you get to snorkle over to the sand island that appears when the tide is out... Take an underwater camera if possbile as we had a great time and saw some great fish, but make sure you request some flippers with backs as one of the girls got a sea urchin in her foot which didn't look too good!!! Also make sure you don't over pay, we got them down to 1500KS for our trip but they do start of crazy high!!! It is a wonderful expereince with plenty to do... We even tried out a little night club (fourty theives) which was a fab experience, playing all the latest tunes too, its on the beach and a lot of the entertainment staff go there, we went with a few other couples for (saftey in numbers) but it really isnt that bad at all... Hopefully this has been slightly helpful! It is such a cracking hotel :D. A few Tips: The bar doesnt stop all inclusive at eleven it is 12 :)... Book your safari with JULIUS TACT SAFARIS (they are not allowed into the Boaboab as they take all their buisness for safaris as they are that amazing, see seperate reviews you will not be disapointed, they pick you up from the gate, which is fine, give you free taxi journeys for your stay, and payment is due after the safari apart from deposit transfered which is very secure... Also the monkeys really are just that! But they are soo entertaining you will not be disapointed, just don't carry food around with you :D...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and helpful. I had the best holiday. The choice of food is amazing. The swimming pool is facing the beach is awesome. The rooms are big and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bello23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Okay so orginally we were meant to be staying in the Baobab beach resort but due to the fact that we needed interconnecting rooms they upgraded us to a seprior room in the Kole Kole which was a lot nicer.
We spent most our time in the infinity pool which the children absolutely loved. We also did the Masai Mara trip organised by Thomson and the trip was amazing. We stayed in the Ashnil Camp for one night and it wasextremely beautiful. If camping was like that I would do it any day. Our tour guide was great and we even managed to spot a leopard.
In the evening there was a massive storm but because of our location it was absolutely beautiful to watch. Honestly do the safari we can't recommend it enough.
The food in the Kole Kole was themed everynight along with the show and there was a lot of choice. And if you are a bit fussy there is always a pasta station on, which we found to be a great help with our children.
The beach was a little disappointing and my hubby was a little upset that he couldn't really snorkel in the sea but we didn't let it spoil the holiday. The beach has no sunbeds and you do get hassled by the beach boys. They are very clever though because they talk to you about things then go into what they might be selling. Anyway a clear NO will make them leave you alone.
Kenya was an experience, the hotel was beautiful, the safari was amazing and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacChuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Very good hotel and accomodation, clean, spacious, good food with good choices for eveyone I would imagin for all meals. We preferred to eat in the main area of the Baobab restaurant as it gave the largest selection and fastest turn over of food so it wasn't sitting around being kept warm. The main selection of food is cooked by the chiefs pretty much as you wait. They make a big effort to change the appearance of the restaurant each evening with a different theme. Even the wine is drinkable and you can buy different if you wish.
Our room which we shared with our daughter (adult) was very spacious we had two queen size beds and plenty of room, the view and everything about the room was very good.
Overall the service with regards to the whole holiday was faultless, the people cannot do enough for your and I am confident if you had a problem it would be resolved as soon as possible (we had no problems)
Pool areas and sun beds all clean and spacious very good.
Its entertaing sitting by the pool just watching the wild life around you, including the polite monkeys and not so polite baboons who are so clever and funny (providing its not your doughnut they are trying to steal.) The guards are always vigilant and chase them away if needed.
We did a JT Safari which words cannot discribe (see seperate review) in a word awesome. A life enhancing experience excelent service, guide, lodges, transport and as for the animals wow......good value for money.
The beach boys if you are firm and don't enter into conversation will leave you alone, it is difficult because they are so poor and you do not want to offend them.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Norfolkdumplings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukunda hotels
1.2 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.7 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
8.3 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.5 km away
Diani Sea Lodge
Diani Sea Lodge
#12 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani

Property: Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani
Address: Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
#8 Family Hotel in Ukunda
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,244 - ₹ 17,515
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani Hotel Ukunda
Kole Baobab Hotel Diani
Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani Kenya/Ukunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing