We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$70
eDreams$69
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Its a lovely suburb of Kisumu in the Milimani area. The area is leafy and green. The decor is lovely and its a exquisite African boutique hotel. The colors are earthy with a fiery cozy home feeling. The owner is a lady who is extremely well travelled as she worked in the aviation industry as cabin crew for over 25 years so knows how to cater for various nationalities. They have a lovely small bar and verandah that makes you feel at home. Town is walking distance of 3 kilometers. It’s great for long stays too. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank danokwiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

A small Gem in the Milimani Environs of Kisumu, The Clarice House is a hidden Gem.
Want good food in Kisumu then look no further than The Clarice House. Their food is very good. Prices are reasonable The thing they need to improve on is the response time on orders.

Overall, it is a place to visit for a great meal. Keep up the good work Clarice!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank SERAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

My second trip here. It didn't start well when the hotel didn't respond to my booking enquiries via its website. 3 emails later they were able to help me. The hotel itself is much the same as it was 4 years ago. The staff are helpful though never in a hurry to help. The décor needed some routine maintenance. For example, a shaving mirror in my bathroom had come off the wall but the bracket remained there, its metal holders sticking out. It would be a simple task to unscrew it. There was no mosquito repellant in the room this time and the window screens were not woven tightly enough to stop them getting in. Cracked windows and flaking plaster all added to the feeling of decline. Cleaning and restocking was a bit patchy. Glad I discovered the lack of towels one day before I got into the shower! However, it was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the wifi worked most of the time.

Room tip: For best wifi access stay near reception. For quiet further away...
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Spend two lovely nights here.

It was a different choice for us as we are more used to hotels and never done a guest house. Glad we made the choice.

Great peaceful ambience in the gardens, comfy rooms - we booked a standard double and out of curiosity were allowed to see the higher end rooms in the newer wing which wowed us. Didn't mind our choice as we didn't spend too much time at the place.

The food is excellent and they even organised for us early morning sandwiches for a trip before 7am.

All the staff here are amazing and you can clearly see that they love their boys and always ready to serve you with their big hearts.

Late check out a few hours after normal check out time was accepted with no qualms whatsoever.

The beauty of life is about enjoying New experiences and this was a great one.

Thank you Clarice family. Keep doing what you are doing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 649teddym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Clarice house. The rooms are and clean. They rooms also have a kettle,water,coffee,biscuits.
The food is great and fresh. There is a beautiful garden you can relax and read a book.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ngina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews