We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
Tripadvisor$78
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Orbitz.com$78
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
6
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
6
3
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2022

One of the worst experience ever. firstly there was no hot shower, wifi doesnt work at all, they expect you to be fully clothed up because of their sda silly religion yet at the pool. the food was terrible. even after payment they denied being paid via credit card. be careful as theyre also in cahoots with fake cops who on seeing youre a toruist will try and scam you big time theyll tried to confiscate your stuff like mobile and stuff and try to access forcefully your phone pin!
Worst experience , rude staff
avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellet799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I was there for 4 nights in November 2015. Good 2-3 star hotel, good breakfast, nice people in resturant and reception. Small problems wih the bathroom one night, but they got it fixed in the next morning.

Date of stay: April 2018
3  Thank Lemmies61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I expected a peaceful restful night. The hotel seems to have been under renovation and not quite ready to accommodate guests. I slept in a dusty apartment that had only one curtain instead of two. The shower/toilet was a big disappointment... toilet could not flush. The breakfast was served on time, but the kitchen staff could have looked more professional and not casual in their approach...the old worn out stocking on the head of one of the female chefs....was simply unbelievable. I had an eerie feeling that I was not the only one in the apartment, and voila... a gecko was there too, negotiating the walls with expertise that shows it had lived long in the room not like me the visitor. It was certainly a long night. I suggest that all guests be treated with dignity at all times. If not ready to receive guests, close and renovate. Then open when to ready give the guest’s value for their money.

Room tip: confirm if the renovations are over.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elizabetho552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The place is in a serene location overlooking the impala park and the lake and has excellent views, if you get a room with a balcony. Having found the place after a long search of an accommodation reality struck in the morning when we realised that the management of the Hotel is very poor and we had to request the roos to be cleaned again since they were not maintained well.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Munyaoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Good value for money, a quiet place with an excellent location and a beautiful view over lake Victoria, an ok pool, breakfast fine, and very good steaks. Every evening/morning one could hear the loins from the impala park just supersite the hotel, The Impala park zoo is a visit word

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank ErikDamMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews