We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$108
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
52
63
18
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
63
18
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garam masala city mall roasted chicken minute walk long stay limited options housekeeping staff hotel restaurant excellent wifi western kenya place to stay business gym jacuzzi conference convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

I visited The Vic hotel over valentine weekend and had the most relaxing stay, I traveled with 2 children and the hotel management and staff made it feel like a breeze,the children enjoyed the swimming pool, staff ensured comfortable accommodation,extremely clean, basically everything you need in a hotel room,toiletries, blowdryer, fridge etc and the food was exquisite at the restaurant. I would definitely recommend to anyone, its also very close to the airport and the Mall right next to the hotel makes life easy in case you forget anything or would like to do a bit of shopping.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventurer758427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Centrally situated and located within Kisumu City. A few minutes walk from Kisumu Museum, nice accommodations with a restaurant, free private parking, an outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy your stay in this Lake City with a home feeling away from home...The Vic will give you a memorable Travel/ safari experience, one like no other.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GreatHorizonTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Mega Mall has everything you need to have a nice time there. Supermarket, club, restaurant, etc. It is in the middle of the city which means commuting to different places very easy and convenient. It is also close to the airport.

Room tip: excellent location, quiet and clean
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 508paulineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nirmal Darbar, Owner at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Valentine's offer! Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend us on TripAdvisor.

We hope you will be back to visit us again soon. In the meantime... stay safe!

Kind regards,

The Vic Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I have visited the Vic severaly and on every occasion i meet the best services, its like the gods favor me all the time. Their Pepper steak is amazing and kuku choma, their milkshake, salad white forest my gosh, to top it all up their deluxe rooms are amazing, beautiful shower compartment, blow dryer, water heating kettle for those who love tea and coffee my lawd. Class lives in here in case one wants to enjoy with his or her family a swimmin g pool awaits to cool you off. Their band is awesssoooommmeeeee

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Emmahshisoka2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, General Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing THE VIC HOTEL and sharing your delightful experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you were pleased with our service, we appreciate your generous comments. Your feedback has been shared with all Associates, we are grateful for your kindness.
We look forward to host you more frequently.
Thanks and regards,
Rudolph Mathias
(Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

A really good hotel on the outskirts of Kisumu. The staff are very professional, and I was really pleased with the receptionist. Being a regular they accorded me a free upgrade as well. The rooms are very clean with Wifi available through out the hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on the 2nd/3rd floor are bigger but expensive
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, General Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Mr. Dinesh,
Thank you for reviewing THE VIC HOTEL and sharing your pleasant experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are doubly grateful to you for being our frequent guest and also recommending our services to other travelers.
We look forward to welcome you more often.
Thanks and regards,
Rudolph Mathias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews