We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
eDreams$108
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
52
63
18
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
63
18
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garam masala city mall roasted chicken minute walk long stay limited options housekeeping staff hotel restaurant excellent wifi western kenya place to stay business gym jacuzzi conference convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

On arrival, check-in was swift .. infused or plain chilled water would have gone a long way the reception but was told there was water in the rooms. I booked 2 interconnected rooms which were beautiful... pls see pics
Great location and good security... There’s a restaurant (Monami) and swimming pool next door which is free to use if staying at the hotel. Food at Monami restaurant is fantastic..
Breakfast is served at the main hotel.. buffet style offering omelettes, sausages, pancakes, porridge, cookies, cakes etc...
Staff are polite and cautious.. Muthoni at the restaurant is a fantastic worker.. especially what ith the young ones... and the ladies at the reception are very helpful ....
Nakumatt mega is also next door ...close to all amenities...
Room are clean and tidy and beddings are change daily..
Overall it’s a beautiful hotel and would highly recommend ...
Will definitely be coming back!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 422estherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, General Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Ms. Esther,
Thank you for taking time to review and recommend The Vic Hotel on tripadvisor, we are glad you had a fantastic time and enjoyed the Vic Experience. I thank you for your gracious compliments, I will share your uplifting message with all Service Associates, I'm sure it will inspire them to enjoy their mission.
We thank you for your feedback and suggestion, this is very important for us to improve The Vic Experience.
We look forward to welcome you again with much more warmth and care.
Best regards,
Rudolph Mathias.
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We stayed at the Vic hotel during our trip to our village from Nairobi. The ambiance was great and the staff very professional. The check in process process was quick and easy. The rooms were comfortable and neat with all the necessary amenities.
We had dinner at Mon Ami restaurant-an Indian joint which is part of the hotel. The food was good and the service great.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SylvesterG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, General Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Sylvester,
Thank you for taking time to review The Vic Hotel and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.
We are sure your review has helped tripadvisor members to choose The Vic Hotel as their accommodation solution in Kisumu.
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcome and host you again.
Best regards,
Rudolph Mathias.
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

This hotels offers value for money with large rooms for a decent price. Breakfast id excellent. An indian restaurant is outside and a shopping mall with various amenitiesis located wirhin a minutes walk. Convinient from Kisumu airport

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank haroldlester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, General Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Harold,
Thank you very much for reviewing The Vic Hotel on tripadvisor, we are sure members and visitors on tripadvisor will find your review informative and useful.
Thank you for choosing The Vic Hotel, we look forward to welcome and host you more often.
Best regards,
Rudolph Mathias.
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

My recent stay at theVic hotel was great. The room was a luxurious wing with a double bed. All the staff members were professional and pleasant. I will certainly be staying here again.

Special thanks to William, Julius, Emily and Silas.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nyargoloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Vic Hotel and recommending our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and had a great time. We thank you for the special mention of our staff members, I have shared your kind and generous words with Team Vic, we are sincerely grateful.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Thanks and Regards,
Rudolph Mathias
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

The Vic Hotel has stars. Njeri at reception is amazing. She can locate small change and taxis at short notice. Harry, the Chef in the kitchen is incredibly talented in turning out tasty food. Vivian, the waitress looks after your every need from coffee to your choice of eggs. The tastefully decorated rooms are very comfortable each with an air conditioner, a TV, mosquito net, internet and in-house phone. The linen is excellent. House-keeping are doubtless very efficient. The Vic Hotel is the place to stay in Kisumu – right next to the CBD but with a very suburban feel. Ask for Melvin Rudolph if you have an event or plan to block book a number of rooms in this 100 bed hotel.

Da Bar is a bar with a difference. It is ultramodern, attracts a very hip crowd and the bar is well stocked. I found myself sitting next to 2 Whiskey drinkers. To my right was a Member of Parliament in a colourful and fashionable shirt, with a large bottle of 18 year old Glenfiddich from which he poured a few singles from time to time! Kim in charge of security is friendly but firm and has the muscles to prove his point. Faith and the other hostesses are extremely friendly and efficient. They are always smiling. Ask for Dean Martins when you drop in to Da Bar.

Room tip: Try 404 with a good view of the lawn
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
thevichotelkisumu, General Manager at The Vic Hotel Kisumu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Melvin,
Thank you for taking time to review and share your delightful experiences on tripadvisor.
We are grateful for your magnanimous and motivating comments, I will share your uplifting message with all the Service Associates, this will inspire them to raise the service bar higher.
Thank you for recommending The Vic on tripadvisor, we look forward to your next Kisumu trip.
Warm regards,
Rudolph Mathias.
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews