We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
eDreams$13
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
6
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
6
7
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in double room which was really nice and spacious, with clean bathroom. Restaurant was good and staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was rather local, but food was good. There is also free private parking available.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raptor1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2016

its a nice simple hotel,very clean spacious rooms,has good Kenyans meals, about 10mins walking distance to the bus stop,good for short stays and stopovers,very accessible as its in the heart of the Kisumu city. it was quite okay for me

Room tip: higher floor rooms gives a good view of the city
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosegitonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dicky K, Finance & Admin at Hotel Palmers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

We appreciate your compliment so much, we value you as our special customer, we highly welcome you any moment, One favor I request is this, kindly recommend us to your friends so that the don't miss the same comfort ,thank you very much and feel welcomed always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on various occasions over the years mostly for overnight stop-over en-route to other destinations. The place is quite basic and will suffice for a night or two (max). The amenities in the rooms are functional with TV and hot shower and simple bed. Nothing fancy.

The breakfast is decent and can get you going for the day. The hotel is near the bus park and starts getting very noisy from 06.00am in the morning.

I will continue coming here on short stop-overs in the future.

Room tip: Rooms away from the road may be quieter.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dicky K, Accounts & Finance at Hotel Palmers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

We appreciate your compliment very much, and do welcome you always, We understand the hard economic times in our country and such try the very best to put our rates pocket friendly to accommodate nearly every average Kenyan, Feel free to walk in any time you are en route the greater western Kenya and please never forget to recommend hotel palmers, for more of your friends, Once again on my own behalf and that of the entire management ,I say Thank you so much for your business support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A large group of us stayed in this hotel recently for a week and as we were on a budget we were all pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large and clean and there is a hot shower! Each room also has a widescreen TV and fan.
The food was basic and limited in choice but none of us went hungry. Our waiter jonathan went out of his way to get us whatever we needed each morning. The hotel also provided us with a conference room to meet in each day.
There was quite a lot of noise during the night at the weekend BUT, I have never stayed in a hotel in Kisumu that has been quiet on a Saturday night so we expected this.
Would definintely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alis0n_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dicky K, Accounts & Finance at Hotel Palmers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

We really do appreciate you for making a choice to stay at Palmers, We just need to remind you that you are such an important person in our family, we value you so much and welcomes you back at any time, Thanks too for you compliments on our services, we are there to satisfy your needs as a client and beyond to give you amore comfortable stay as a visitor, all these we strive to do at the very affordable cost ever considering the hard economic times that sweeps a cross our country.Once I again on behalf of the management we say THANK YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I always stay in palmers while in kisumu,reason being that i like the location ,cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast,the staff at the front desk always recognize you and treat you like a vip each time you return,its just a small place but home away from home

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ricktanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MakoeroDickens, Accounts/Finance at Hotel Palmers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thanks so much for the compliment,feel always at home when you are in Palmers Hotel and bring in more of your friends to also feel the same comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews