We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$64
Travelocity$64
Orbitz.com$64
Tripadvisor$63
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
10
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in St. Anna's for one month and enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was delicious with western foods available. And dinner and lunch menu is alright. The chicken soup on their menu is a nice taste of home.
No air conditioning in rooms though nets are provided. Although some nets had holes in them I noticed.
The beds are somewhat hard and depending on which area of the hotel grounds you are on, the wifi can be sketchy or have no wifi at all in the rooms. The wifi in the common areas is not always reliable.
The staff is extremely kind and helpful. They make their guests feel welcome and do a great job at hospitality and making st. Anna feel like home. They are sensitive to where their guests are from and will have small thoughtful conversations with guests.
Love St. Anna.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AlexRussell415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenOpiyo, Manager at St Anna Guest House and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thanks for your review, we are still challenged in terms of WiFi, but we have planned to make improvements on this area. On the nets and beds, the guest house has began to make some changes and the next time you come, we shall surely have made some changes. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I was recommended by friends at St.Anna & i was not disappointed. From the friendly and welcoming reception to the restaurant staff.

The rooms were clean and spacious, hot running water, clean and fresh linen.

The breakfast variety was ok too.

Room tip: The rooms on Sr.Gabriel's wing are the newest . More spacious and better decorated but alittle bit noisy coz near the restaurant
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianahN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenOpiyo, Manager at St Anna Guest House and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thanks for your compliments Julianah, you are welcome back to stay with us always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The staff here is worth the stay. They do Laundry for a great price, and the room is clean and just enough room to sleep. The breakfast is enough and the price here is perfect. This is a great place to stay on a budget.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbymoore13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenOpiyo, Manager at St Anna Guest House and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thanks Bobby, it was nice having you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was my second visit to the Guest House.
On this trip, I stayed for several weeks. I needed a safe, quiet, neat and affordable place close to the Kisumu CBD where I could work on a personal project. I was happy on all those fronts. Amazing staff too. So is the hotel management. I will definitely go back. Highly recommended.

It is a 5 or so minute drive to Hippos Point. My ritual for all the weeks I stayed at St. Anna was to go to Hippos Point every Sunday evening to watch the sunset. Just amazing.

Room tip: Rooms near the kitchen are not particularly quiet as it is a busy area. Always ask for a quieter room in advance.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerbertWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenOpiyo, Manager at St Anna Guest House and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thanks Herbert, we still keep your memories here welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I loved the simplicity of this place. The food was really nice, the rooms had recently just been renovated, so there was a feeling of newness about them. The pricing was also just about right. The hotel service was good and the staff were really friendly and eager to help / answer questions.

Unfortunately, they do not have WiFi.

Room tip: The rooms on Sister Gabriel's wing are the newest and the best. More spacious and better decorated.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
StephenOpiyo, Manager at St Anna Guest House and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Hi Lawrence, we now have Wi-Fi installed in about 85% of the facility, thanks for your concern, we shall keep working on it to 100%.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews