We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if the town is fully booked and this is your last option chose this one!”

Hospedaje El Salvador
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uyuni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hospedaje El Salvador
Ranked #17 of 20 Uyuni B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Though, the stuff is friendly. BUT: The basic of the basic of room quality, Terrible mattress (like most Bolivian hotels in this price category), dirty and smelly shared bathrooms. When it's windy the roof is shaking; makes a terrible noise all night long and therefore impossible to sleep. There is a better hotel around the block for the same price , next to Estrella office but it was fully booked.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank swinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would not give this a Very Good, but would give it a 3 and a half stars as pretty good. This hospedaje is right next to the bus station, but the double rooms on the ground floor were quiet enough (except the radio sometime blaring out of the car garage next door). The room was fairly clean - you can ask for toiletries and they will give it to you (towels, toilet paper, etc). It was pretty cheap (haggle) - and was close enough to some local eateries. Test the shower for cleanliness and that hot water works before settling on a room. Nice enough staff, but pay attention to other reviews of robberies which apparently have occurred. We had no such problems, and we were there for several days (recovering from altitude sickness).

Room Tip: Room 9 seemed a good fit, an it is on the ground floor so is good for disabled access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colincclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a bad experience here: It is really easy to break into your room - which someone did and stole all our electronic stuff. The worst is that the owners didn´t want to help us at all, claiming that is was our fault. Apart from that, the beds were uncomfortable and windowless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This large hospedaje right in the middle of the bus companies has it all:

Mouldy dank rooms
Peeling paint
Bathrooms with mould
Electric showerheads that don't work
Surly staff that take three hours to find the key to get toilet paper (lworse than Faulty Towers)
Large dog turd in the common area that smelled up the first floor and was still there after 15 hiours even when staff told.

Yes, it is cheap... deservidly so..... Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxcarSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Although it is cheap and in good location, I wouldn't recommend it. We stayed 1 night in a double with bathroom. The room had a hole above the doors which means there was no privacy and we could hear everything going on in the corridor, which is part of public toilets...room was dirty and bathroom smelled very bad. It was also very cold, but we expected that. Shower use is for some reason limited to 6 minutes. Our friends took a twin room, which was even worse than our room, because the walls were black of mould, hairs in bedding, etc. we are used to cheap hostels, but require two basic things: it is clean and does not smell like sewage. El salvador failed in both, plus there was a chewing gum on the ceiling, among other things...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uyuni hotels
26.3 km away
Hotel de Sal Luna Salada
0.1 km away
Le Ciel d'Uyuni
Le Ciel d'Uyuni
#8 of 26 in Uyuni
97 reviews
23.6 km away
Hotel Palacio de Sal
Hotel Palacio de Sal
#2 of 11 in Uyuni
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#11 of 20 in Uyuni
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Reina del Salar
Reina del Salar
#4 of 20 in Uyuni
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostal La Magia de Uyuni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje El Salvador

Address: Av. Arce 346, Uyuni, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Potosi Department > Uyuni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Uyuni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing